Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2017, 12:34 AM
WallofSound WallofSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Skurup
Posts: 6
Default Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

Not sure if this is the right subforum but I'll give it a try.

The fan in my Avid Madi if is starting to sound as if it soon will die.
Does anyone here know where to find a replacement or even a quieter fan?
The stock was really noisy in the first place

I've seen links (and videos) to replacement fans for the bigger if's but not for the Madi.

Kind Regards,
Anders
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2018, 01:57 AM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,458
Default Re: Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

hi did you find a replacement?
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2018, 10:54 AM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,458
Default Re: Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

anybody? The fan in the MADI HD is so noisy
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2018, 11:25 AM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,458
Default Re: Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

Is the fan in the HD Omni the same fan that is in the HD Madi? If so I can replace the fan. I REALLY want to replace the fan in the MADI.......help!!!!
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2019, 03:12 AM
jimax jimax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 8
Default Re: Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

UP
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-09-2019, 11:08 AM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,458
Default Re: Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

AVID???? Mods???
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2019, 11:33 PM
nedd nedd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Europe-NL
Posts: 162
Default Re: Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

Quote:
Originally Posted by s.d. finley View Post
Is the fan in the HD Omni the same fan that is in the HD Madi? If so I can replace the fan. I REALLY want to replace the fan in the MADI.......help!!!!
MADI fan is not the same as OMNI. It is actually attached to the cover with 3 screws, very easy to take off and seems like easy job to replace it. It is COFAN FB6010H12B.
I sent them an email two weeks ago about replacement but they didn't respond at all. Perhaps there is someone here at duc who might look at the specs and suggest something quiter. This fan moves the air towards one side but what would happen if we put instead a "regular" fan that moves air all around?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_5923.jpg (57.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_5924.jpg (67.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_5925.jpg (55.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2019-08-06 at 12.00.26.jpg (38.6 KB, 0 views)
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Avid MADI Fan 60x60x10 I | COFAN USA.pdf (354.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-01-2019, 01:33 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,458
Default Re: Avid MADI interface replacement fan?

Hi Nedd, thanks for finding out on the Omni fan. That damn MADI fan is sooooo loud.
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID HD Madi Interface japple Buy & Sell 0 09-20-2016 09:50 AM
AVID MADI - connect 2 MADI units? smc917 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-25-2011 02:38 PM
Has anyone tried PT9 with RME MADI Interface? LanceK macOS 3 05-06-2011 03:33 PM
Pt 9 + rme madi interface? GimTaeHan Pro Tools 9 1 03-21-2011 08:56 AM
MADI Interface for Pro Tools sleadley Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-01-2006 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com