Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2016, 04:31 PM
grooveagent grooveagent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Port Coquitlam British Columbia Canada
Posts: 3
Default Where can one get an MBOX3 Pro AC Adapter

Hello,

Could someone tell me how/ where I can get a replacement power adapter for an MBOX3 Pro?

Our company has been trying to get a replacement power adapter for an MBox3 Pro for months. I've called Avid dealer support twice and they say they'll call/email us back the same day but then never do (but I get an email saying they've closed the case #). If someone at Avid wants to look it up, it's case number 02939765.

I hope our customers don't have this much problem getting support.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2016, 08:13 PM
nikhilmulay nikhilmulay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 169
Default Re: Where can one get an MBOX3 Pro AC Adapter

The Mbox 3 Pro uses an off the shelf Chinese made 9V 2A adapter.. You can use any adapter that fits the specs. Jist make sure the polarity on the plug is ok.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2016, 06:20 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,625
Default Re: Where can one get an MBOX3 Pro AC Adapter

AC Adapter For Avid Mbox Pro 3 M BOX FireWire Audio Interface Power Supply +Cord


http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/AC-Adapte...kAAOSwpDdVKTpR
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2019, 05:44 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,226
Default Re: Where can one get an MBOX3 Pro AC Adapter

Just a heads up on this.
Been looking for power supply in UK and they come with a barrel to accept a 2.5mm pin, which is wrong. (too tight)
The Mbox 3 pro has a 2.8mm pin on its housing
INPUT: 100-240V, 50/60Hz, 1.5A OUTPUT: 9V, 4000mA, 36VA
Note its also a 4amp (4000ma) output
So i had to get a 2.8mm to replace/solder the 2.5mm.
DC plug protocol of male and female is all over the place with sellers.
Some class the inserted barrel (no pin)as male
Kinda confusing when you consider that an XLR (no pins) is female
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox3 & OSX 10.10.5 chugbry Pro Tools 11 1 10-20-2015 05:00 AM
003 with Thunderbolt Adapter - Toasts adapter? Alwegwayne FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 09-11-2015 10:57 AM
Used Mbox3 nathanboughan General Discussion 2 08-04-2013 05:24 PM
Mbox3 help dabiochemist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-11-2011 04:18 PM
PT9 / Mbox3 Pro lowthert Pro Tools 9 10 12-12-2010 01:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com