How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-02-2012, 11:14 PM

Default Plug-ins not showing

Hi all!

I am new to Pro Tools and I just bought a bundle of Pro Tools 9 free upgrade to 10 with free plug-ins like Xpand, Velvet, Strike, Eleven LE, Structure. I register the product of ProTools 10 and transfer the license to my iLok also register the MBoxMini. Also I installed the Virtual Instruments DVD and it installed all Ok. Also I installed the update to version 10.0.1 of Pro Tools. Also I reinstall all. On the plugins it did not have a license for the iLok (I don't know if this is ok)

I don't know what I am doing wrong but I think can't access this plug ins Xpand, Velvet, Strike, Eleven LE and Structure. Maybe I don't know how to install them on the track, so I will describe what I am doing if anyone can help me.

I Create a new track and select stereo instrument track. Then I go to insert / plugin and I can't find this plugins, it show all the plugins that comes with ProTools but not this ones I mention I can't find them. The only one I can find is Xpand2 but when I installed it on the track it does not find the path of this particular plugin and I had to find it on the Program Files\Avid\Avid Virtual Instruments\XPand2. Also in that folder of Virtual Instruments it has: Boom, Mini Grand, Structure Free and Xpand2.

Where can I find Velvet and Strike?
Old 03-03-2012, 12:41 AM

Default Re: Plug-ins not showing

Quote:
Originally Posted by PiBoy View Post
Hi all!