Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2013, 10:02 PM
KierONeil KierONeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Arkansas, USA
Posts: 46
Default MBox Manufacturers

I noticed that MBox is produced by different manufacturers. I realize that this is an Avid forum but are there real quality differences between the different makes?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2013, 04:32 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: MBox Manufacturers

I think the only manufacturer names on MBox devices would be Digidesign or AVID, which are the same company. There are many different models though.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2013, 04:36 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: MBox Manufacturers

and different models are made in different places/counties
they have always been Avid, even when branded Digi
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools crashes when changing: organyze plugin by manufacturers chavernac macOS 1 08-02-2011 11:10 AM
MacGurus (or other manufacturers') RAM for MacPro stevegalante Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-29-2007 12:43 AM
Hard drive manufacturers, I need a new one: Maxator any good? Miike Lee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 07-31-2003 05:00 AM
RAM manufacturers Voutsonios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-27-2001 12:58 AM
disc makers? Other manufacturers? General Discussion 1 08-21-2000 10:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com