Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2004, 10:51 AM
grivel grivel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 84
Default AUTO FADES

Hello,

How do I turn on AUTO FADES in PT 6.4? As in, how can I turn on an automatic 33 msec FADE IN and FADE OUT, that applies to all events in a project?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2004, 11:16 AM
cjguitar cjguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Sunland, CA
Posts: 561
Default Re: AUTO FADES

It's under preferences. But I think you can only do between 0 and 10 ms fades.
__________________
Chris M. Jacobson, CAS
Re-recording Mixer, Sound Designer
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2004, 11:53 AM
JKD99 JKD99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: AUTO FADES

and wouldn't it be cool if you could set a key command that would extend the head and tail of a region by 1-frame, and do a 1-frame fade-in-fade outout?
__________________
Joe Milner
Puget Sound, Inc.
Los Angeles

IMDB

Puget Sound on Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2004, 12:37 PM
Matt Stutter Matt Stutter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Wellington, NZ
Posts: 571
Default Re: AUTO FADES

You can automate something like this with Quickeys, or for much less money - iKey. Check versiontracker.com for both.

I have a key set (F15) that does exactly that, according to the size of my nudge value. It's much faster than me doing it!!

Re: auto fades, does that only happen on playback? If I did a bounce would the autofade happen for me?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-10-2004, 04:23 PM
grivel grivel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 84
Default Re: AUTO FADES

Excellent. Thanks Chris, I'll try that out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto Fades? Gunnell Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 02-09-2007 05:30 AM
Auto Fades BabylonWillFall 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-15-2005 05:56 PM
Auto Fades? Vic D 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-28-2003 11:36 PM
auto fades...where are they!!?? Jayman#9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-29-2002 11:18 PM
Auto fades in PT 5.0? CStern Tips & Tricks 3 02-06-2000 09:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com