Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2019, 10:12 AM
SquishTurner SquishTurner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: 8 Hamilton Rd.
Posts: 12
Default AutoHotKey Script for "Cut Time..."/"Insert Time"

Hi all,

Using PT 2019 on Windows 10 and I use the cut time/insert time functions a lot. Right now I keep the time operations window open and just click on apply, so the window remains up, but I'd really benefit from a macro that opens the appropriate window, cuts/inserts time, and closes it.

I've been trying AutoHotKey and I can't seem to get it to work. I'm a real coding novice, so any help is appreciated. Can someone tell me what's wrong with my script? (Or any other problem that might cause this not to work?)

^+i::
WinMenuSelectItem, Pro Tools, , Event, Time Operations, Insert Time..., Apply
Return

This does nothing for me.
Thanks in advance for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2019, 10:50 AM
leftalive leftalive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 484
Default Re: AutoHotKey Script for "Cut Time..."/"Insert Time"

Quote:
Originally Posted by SquishTurner View Post

^+i::
WinMenuSelectItem, Pro Tools, , Event, Time Operations, Insert Time..., Apply
Return

This does nothing for me.
I couldn't make it work either. My guess is that it's because the Time Operations window is a pop up that contains 'Insert Time...' as one of the options in a drop down menu.

There's a chance it won't work with AHK because of that, but I'm no AHK expert, so I could totally be wrong.
__________________
PC workstation:
Windows 10 Pro
i7 6900K
MSI GTX 1080ti Armor
32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz RAM
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD (system drive)
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB SSD (sample drive)
MyDigitalSSD BPX 480GB M.2 (work drive)
2 HGST Ultrastar 4TB drives (backup)
LG 34" Ultra-Widescreen monitor
Pro Tools 12.4
A loaf of bread
A stick of butter
A lot of rye whiskey
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Digidesign Midi I/О" in "ProTools 10HD" in "OSX Maverics" electra1006 MIDI 0 06-18-2018 06:46 AM
Create "Insert time" panel BUG tamtamstudio Pro Tools 12 5 12-27-2015 11:52 AM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 01:28 PM
Insert Time with "Spotted" Tempo? ChrisSimon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-03-2009 06:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com