Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2001, 12:49 AM
Hans Mues Hans Mues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Acapulco,Guerrero,Mexico
Posts: 15
Default DSP FARM CARD NOT BEING RECOGNIZED BY PT

Here i am again with another bizarre problem.
i have a Magma 7 slot expansion chasis with 4 MIX cards and 2 DSP farm cards, but only one of them is being recognized by the system. The revisions are OK and they were working fine, only one day i tried to open a big session which i was working on in the previous week and they were insuficient DSP resources, looked in the DSP usage window and voila! Two cards were missing! i shut off everything messed around a bit with the cables and the magma and when PT launched only the last one was missing. I suspect of a
loose connection somewhere from the PCI slot of the CPU to the Magma chasis (maybe the cable). Other ideas?
thanks again...

Hans
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2001, 10:39 PM
Hans Mues Hans Mues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Acapulco,Guerrero,Mexico
Posts: 15
Default Re: DSP FARM CARD NOT BEING RECOGNIZED BY PT

HI
ANYBODY OUT THERE?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2001, 06:10 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,598
Default Re: DSP FARM CARD NOT BEING RECOGNIZED BY PT

-Run DigiTest on the cards and see if all cards are recognized.

-Swap positions of the 2 DSP Farms and see if the problem (of not being recoginized) follows the card.

-Try different nodes of the TDM ribbon cable.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DSP Farm card not recognized in OSX??? soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 01-27-2004 02:24 PM
DSP Farm not recognized in PT6.01 MXR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-19-2003 12:03 AM
processing power QE farm card vs. mix farm card lennox Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 03-03-2003 02:24 PM
'Classic' Farm vs. Mix Farm card - both have SRAM? Last Legend Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-15-2003 04:46 PM
Mix Farm not recognized with d24 in 9600 mikejavo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-25-2002 09:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com