Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2019, 11:22 AM
btalbott btalbott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
Default playhead

greetings..

I have a machine where everytime you move the playhead somewhere else in the session, when you hit spacebar, it goes back to the beginning of the session. Is that Play follows edit? if so, I can't find it. . . PT11.3

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2019, 12:51 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: playhead

I've seen this a few times. Trashing prefs and database files might be worth a go
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2019, 05:52 AM
btalbott btalbott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
Default Re: playhead

Noticed that Pre/Post Roll was enabled. . . . I guess someone inadvertently did a Command K.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit on the fly using the playhead fireball Pro Tools 9 2 05-23-2011 07:55 AM
Playhead sticks esessions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-24-2011 01:31 PM
Playhead Problem?????? kofio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-05-2009 07:07 PM
Command for "go to playhead"? Drew Mazurek ICON & C|24 3 12-01-2007 07:04 AM
The Playhead Cliffy_Boy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-13-2005 08:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com