Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2020, 09:33 AM
emrahcelenk emrahcelenk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: istanbul turkey
Posts: 3
Default single account - Windows and Mac together

Entering to question fastly.

I am considering to buy protools for 600 $ with single pay. But i want to be sure that with that account am i able to use my windows and pc. Not asking opening the same time. But at home i want to use my windows but at work i want to use my mac.

And the second things, giving money to a account still comes unthrusty. What i mean by thrust is, if i lost my password or accound and cant receive back, can i be able to receive it back via sending my passport copy or other things. I mean does my account really being guarantied or if i lost and lets say cant reach my mail, then is it a gg ?

thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2020, 10:15 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,669
Default Re: single account - Windows and Mac together

Installers are provided for both macOS and Windows, and the license will authorize whichever system you are working on if you move your iLok between systems or use iLok Cloud. If you have any trouble signing into your account Avid CS can assist with that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid account setup with old email. Cannot access account. Estudio_Ensenada Licensing & Accounts 6 09-30-2019 10:39 AM
Duplicate Mac version of 12.5 showing in my account - but i'm a windows user cally312 Licensing & Accounts 3 03-10-2017 03:43 PM
FS: Pro Tools HD 11/10 Bundle License With iLok Account & Avid Account Jan Pasemann Buy & Sell 0 12-18-2015 06:58 AM
Can't (re) download Pro Tools 8 on my account after a clean install of windows Tony1965 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-07-2011 01:13 PM
Will Windows 7 CD Upgrade Both My Installs On Single Laptop? taylor4814 Windows 4 01-10-2011 12:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com