Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-1999, 04:41 PM
doc22 doc22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 216
Default Song Length?

I have a song that is 116 measures long. Before final mix it was 136. PT still recognizes it at that length. I've tried everything I can to get it to the proper length, including looking for ghost regions, creating a new audio track and dragging each region from the playlist. There are no regions over 116. What I finally did was to duplicate each track with AudioSuite, made a copy of the Audio File folder from the first song and drug it into the new song folder. Then I trashed all the Regions except the dupes in the new song, and trashed all the dupe regions in the old song. When I opened the new song and imported the dupe files, low-and-behold, the new song was 116.

Is there an easier way? Out of all the material I've written in PT. I've never had this problem.

BeigeG3/PT 4.3.2/d24/bit3 expansion chassis/ 2 farms. The system runs great.

Thanks in advance,

Doc22
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-1999, 09:28 PM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default Re: Song Length?

Most likely you had an automation breakpoint out at bar 136. Globally toggle thru all the automation display modes and see. Delete it if it is not needed.

sm
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-1999, 08:02 AM
doc22 doc22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 216
Default Re: Song Length?

Steve,

Thanks for the advice. That will save me headaches in the future. For the life of me< I couldn't find that info in any PT documentation.

Doc
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to edit song length ozzymau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-15-2004 08:01 PM
how to reduce the length of a song! MrMike 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-23-2003 10:00 PM
song length loserfriendly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-12-2001 08:27 PM
Change the length of a song. davedog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-15-2000 01:19 AM
Shortening the length of a song Somebody Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-12-2000 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com