Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2018, 04:07 PM
GS-DK GS-DK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 503
Default SRC greyed out

This is an old error which has shown up again. When I try to import 44.1 files into a 48 session the SRC is greyed out. Any suggestions or is it just a bug from old days coming back?

I am on a MacPro 10.13.6 and latest ProTools HD.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2018, 09:38 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,814
Default Re: SRC greyed out

If you manually set the source and target rates, does the SRC option become accessible?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2018, 08:22 AM
GS-DK GS-DK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 503
Default Re: SRC greyed out

I can double click the files and it is possible.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Someone else's session greyed out all my I/O atothegreen Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 05-22-2012 01:06 PM
Midi IO not shown in AMS or is greyed out. When greyed out no MIDI options in Tools drewsmith Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-15-2011 06:21 PM
SSL & API plugins greyed out nickremmert 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 12-25-2010 08:02 PM
cannot bus — bus is greyed out olguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-10-2007 04:49 PM
Greyed out track lwilliam Tips & Tricks 2 11-19-2001 05:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com