Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2004, 06:54 PM
Blackfoot Blackfoot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
Default Markers & Shuffle mode

Can some one advise me if the is a method of automatically selecting the markers timeline & the edit field. I have to do hundreds of edits & keep my markers relative to the dialog. This can be done with multiple selections but is tedious & hard on my eyes. Thanks jb
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2004, 11:27 AM
CCash CCash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,418
Default Re: Markers & Shuffle mode

Markers are very limited in what you can do with them. You can only Cut, Copy, Paste. If you shift-click on the Markers "track/timeline" along with the other tracks in Shuffle mode, and Cut, they should follow the edit. I think you're saying this is what your doing anyway. There is no way to Group them with other tracks. Tedious, yes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
> Shuffle Mode and Markers Howardk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-22-2019 06:09 PM
Edit Markers in Shuffle Mode Tomio Broman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-05-2018 12:03 PM
Grid mode, shuffle mode, spot mode and slip mode. RogTaylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-24-2010 11:30 AM
PT7 markers in Shuffle mode-bug? Starcrash Post - Surround - Video 2 03-30-2007 07:58 PM
Shuffle audio doesn't shuffle tempo markers??? coryc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-26-2005 08:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com