Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-11-2019, 11:42 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 449
Default Re: S3 vs Two S1's

How well will the S1's work with Cubase/Nuendo? Do we still have the same limitations from the Artist Series (Hardware won't follow on screen vies of the DAW, Tracks page on PT Control - Now Avid Control- will cause Nuendo to crash, etc.)? Also, is there any chance you'll offer an S1 level Joystick Module?

Last edited by KeyplayerG; 11-11-2019 at 12:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11-13-2019, 09:43 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,177
Default Re: S3 vs Two S1's

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeyplayerG View Post
How well will the S1's work with Cubase/Nuendo? Do we still have the same limitations from the Artist Series (Hardware won't follow on screen vies of the DAW, Tracks page on PT Control - Now Avid Control- will cause Nuendo to crash, etc.)? Also, is there any chance you'll offer an S1 level Joystick Module?
We are sending an S1 to Steinberg and Apple with a list of things we want fixed/updated. We tried to replicate the crash on the tracks page with the new App but couldn't so hopefully gone away with all the new code..and you will have to wait and see about the last request...
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11-23-2019, 12:35 AM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 545
Default Re: S3 vs Two S1's

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
We are sending an S1 to Steinberg and Apple with a list of things we want fixed/updated. We tried to replicate the crash on the tracks page with the new App but couldn't so hopefully gone away with all the new code..and you will have to wait and see about the last request...
I really hope that "plugins show as blank until you reset the session" is on your list :)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11-23-2019, 08:47 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,177
Default Re: S3 vs Two S1's

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg View Post
I really hope that "plugins show as blank until you reset the session" is on your list :)
Top of it
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11-23-2019, 07:41 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 808
Default Re: S3 vs Two S1's

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Top of it
That's great to hear Eddie! Fantastic
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com