Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2016, 09:15 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 558
Default How's 12.6 with D-Control?

The time is getting close for me to upgrade to HDX and 12.

How is 12.6 behaving with the D-Control? Any show stoppers?

Stef.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2016, 06:33 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 841
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

I'm on hdx with 12.4 HD still with d control. And it works as expected.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2016, 08:05 AM
Watagushu2013 Watagushu2013 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: México
Posts: 153
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
I'm on hdx with 12.4 HD still with d control. And it works as expected.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk


Same here with HDX with a D command and 12.6HD. No problems at all.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2016, 08:26 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,157
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

12.6 HDX2 D-Control here, all works apart from one tiny thing that I think 12.4 introduced, the clip button lights up and stays lit no matter what my clip preference is set to. In the grand scheme of Icons moving forwards it's definitely something I can live with.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-15-2016, 09:02 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
12.6 HDX2 D-Control here, all works apart from one tiny thing that I think 12.4 introduced, the clip button lights up and stays lit no matter what my clip preference is set to. In the grand scheme of Icons moving forwards it's definitely something I can live with.

Pete
Yes, there is something going on with the clip button. I have seen it light up so many times that I simply ignore it now. It does NOT reflect what's going on in the session.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-15-2016, 04:58 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 558
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
12.6 HDX2 D-Control here, all works apart from one tiny thing that I think 12.4 introduced, the clip button lights up and stays lit no matter what my clip preference is set to. In the grand scheme of Icons moving forwards it's definitely something I can live with.

Pete
Stoopid idiotic bugs!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-15-2016, 05:46 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 841
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PTPerson View Post
Stoopid idiotic bugs!
You need to spend another 100k on a 15k trade in for your 100k icon towards a new s6 for the clip light to work.



Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-15-2016, 05:49 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 558
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

I'm not into the S6, it feels like a computer controlling a computer.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-15-2016, 05:49 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 841
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PTPerson View Post
I'm not into the S6, it feels like a computer controlling a computer.
See. You think like me.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-16-2016, 04:29 AM
StefB's Avatar
StefB StefB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Cape Town South Africa
Posts: 454
Default Re: How's 12.6 with D-Control?

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...54#post2389354

My 12.6 crashes EVERY TIME I hit one of the FUNC buttons on D-Command.

Pity - I liked the clip based eq/filter/dynamics and stem recording bits. But I am moving back to 12.5.3
__________________
Mac 8 Core 6,1 -Os 10.12.6 - 64 gb Ram - Protools 12.8 HDX - 8x8x8+8 ch DA Card - DCommand ES24 - Sync HD - Video Satelite (Symphony 8.9.1 on 4 Core Mac Pro Dustbin with AJA Kona 3g) Soundminer 4.5 Pro
Protools 12.8.0 Vanilla in 2 x Edit suites one with S3 and one with Mackie Control.
Mediacomposer 8.9.1 on AJA Kona 3g x 3 suites
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: HDX PCIe Card, OMNI, AVID Thunderbolt box, D-Control 16 Blue, Control 24 drogan88 Buy & Sell 1 12-02-2014 12:59 PM
Artict Control Monitor/Control Room Knob & HD Omni DAWgEAR Artist Series 4 07-07-2014 01:56 PM
Avid Digidesign Control|24 and Sterling Modular Desk Console for Control 24-Separate relaxo Buy & Sell 3 09-05-2013 07:05 AM
How to control plugins applied to audio files with Artist Control ozu Artist Series 3 04-01-2013 02:36 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com