Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2011, 09:58 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,479
Default Cant find my HD system in my account

Hi,

I've just looked in my account and can't find any information about my HD system registration.

I assume everyone else has their system showing in their account?

I can find all the upgrades and optional purchases over the last 8 years.

When i transfered ownership to me i think i might have had another account name? my old email address!! but i've tried logging in with that, but no luck. but maybe i had a different password and i've tried everything i can think of.

When i did the transfer i had a customer ID 103474

It was done in 2004 as a HD1 and i still have the original details and previous owner details etc.

I'm guessing without this i can't get the support plan?

If support can shed any light on this i would appreciate it


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2011, 10:23 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Cant find my HD system in my account

Chris as far as I know any Digi or Avid hardware that is registered to you does not show up in your My Avid account. Only new software and upgrades show. At least thats how it works on the LE|Native side of the street.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2011, 10:50 AM
jeremiahmoore jeremiahmoore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 469
Default

Same here: I've got a bunch of hardware (hd2 purchased new, definitely registered to me) and only software licenses and updates show in the avid account.

I, for one, would like to know of this NuBus core system I have here is registered to me... Since I got it in 1998 I can't remember if I ever did the transfer! Guess I will call avid.

-jeremiah


Sent from inner space
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can´t find the "Pro Tools 9 full installer" in my AVID account anymore Alfa_Heal Windows 0 02-08-2012 02:09 PM
Help - Can't find my HD3 card registration on my account. karljohnson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-23-2011 11:52 AM
"The system cannot find the file specified. (2)" bfx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-15-2008 07:02 AM
Mac Osx Two user account but one system setting MarkusB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-05-2007 06:11 AM
HOW CHEAP CAN WE FIND A USED TDM SYSTEM FOR????? el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-17-2002 11:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com