Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2003, 11:54 PM
Spyder Spyder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Tampa
Posts: 27
Default Adding new MIDI device to AMS setup? (new, as in one that is not there)

Its late, I have a session at 9am tomorrow, client wants to hook up a Yamaha Motif rack unit for the session. Here's what I got:

Alesis QS8.1
Yamaha Motif Rack
MOTU MIDI AV USB

Ok I want to use the Alesis as the controller for the Motif. I am thinking this is an easy MIDI setup, especially since I have The MOTU timepiece. I go into the AMS setup under yamaha to set up new MIDI device so I can route within PT and......the Motif isn't listed. Maybe it is just late and I am delirious, but any thoughts? I mean, the Timepiece is a Router/Merger/Clock so that isn't the problem. Is there a list update from DD or Apple for their AMS? Searched Apple/Digidesign/and MOTU, no luck. thanks in advance for the help.
__________________
Ben Savage
HG Productions
www.hg-productions.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2003, 03:55 PM
Spyder Spyder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Tampa
Posts: 27
Default Re: Adding new MIDI device to AMS setup? (new, as in one that is not there)

Bump
__________________
Ben Savage
HG Productions
www.hg-productions.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio MIDI setup says DIGI 002 midi device is offline oliarnalds MIDI 17 10-23-2016 10:13 PM
Adding another Midi device bassplayer01 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-10-2007 06:43 AM
Adding a MIDI Device JORdanDrivE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-30-2007 05:19 PM
Adding MIDI ports to 002R/PT7/XP setup... jtoole 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-06-2006 07:37 PM
Adding a midi device in PTLE for PC...HELP Bruce Mattson MIDI 2 04-01-2001 06:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com