Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2016, 01:44 AM
810 810 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Krakow Poland
Posts: 47
Default Software Component Unavailable iLok Manager or ProTools WON'T Start

I am still using this all the time on my Win 10 Pro Tools 12 setup.. Used it today, and also over the weekend. Anytime another user logs on their account on a shared computer, or there is a system change. The Pro Tools doesn't start. If I looked at my iLok (PACE) License Manager it would give an error message stating: "Software Component Unavailable"

Why spend hours searching/Don't spend hours searching.
Just look at this 5:00 video I posted a few weeks ago to YouTube. You can add a desktop batch shortcut that gets Pro Tools going within seconds.

ILOK PACE Licence Manager "Software Component Una…: http://youtu.be/iXzizUt7V-s

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2016, 05:30 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,522
Default Re: Software Component Unavailable iLok Manager or ProTools WON'T Start

Do you have power saving settings tuned off for the USB ports? Windows has them turned on by default. They need to be disabled in Windows Control Panel.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Software Component Unavailable benjamin.gibson Licensing & Accounts 3 12-29-2016 02:21 PM
iLok says "Software component unavailable" johnbonesdoe Licensing & Accounts 9 05-23-2016 10:20 AM
ilok issues - ProTools 9 crossgrade LE (Please install the iLok Client Software) pauledwards Windows 3 09-10-2013 04:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com