Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2004, 06:54 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default 6.4 install question is possible standalone

I download 6.4 LE Update and installed after 6.1 and 6.1.1, okay it works with no problems.
My question is,if in case I have a disaster and should install again, can I install 6.4 alone
whithout the before updates(6.1)I downloaded from Digipage updates.From now Thanks
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2004, 07:09 AM
Bazzle Bazzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Next door,to where I used to be.
Posts: 3,148
Default Re: 6.4 install question is possible standalone

I believe that you can install 6.4 directly without installing 6.1 first.Others have done it,I believe Kingfish had a thread about doing it awhile back.
__________________
Bazzle

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2004, 07:35 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Re: 6.4 install question is possible standalone

Thanks I'll try there
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2004, 07:37 AM
Camilo Toledo Camilo Toledo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Wash. D.C. / Maryland
Posts: 1,910
Default Re: 6.4 install question is possible standalone


I had many problems not only when I upgraded to 6.1. When I upgraded to 6.1.1 something were fixed. When I upgraded to 6.4 it was a huge problem.

In my own experience, the best way to go is to install 6.4 by itself. Make sure you check the options you want installed. In my case I didn't install several things, some pdf guides I just didn't want in my system, mp3, and other things.

Flautista, que fue lo que paso? cual es el problema que tienes?
Borra todo lo anterior y has una nueva instalacion de 6.4.
__________________
Camilo Toledo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-15-2004, 07:54 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Re: 6.4 install question is possible standalone

Quote:

I had many problems not only when I upgraded to 6.1. When I upgraded to 6.1.1 something were fixed. When I upgraded to 6.4 it was a huge problem.

In my own experience, the best way to go is to install 6.4 by itself. Make sure you check the options you want installed. In my case I didn't install several things, some pdf guides I just didn't want in my system, mp3, and other things.

Flautista, que fue lo que paso? cual es el problema que tienes?
Borra todo lo anterior y has una nueva instalacion de 6.4.
Hola Chuck, gracias por responder pero no tengo problemas, lo que pasa que pasé un susto con un Virus pero no fue nada, entonces pensé que si al reinstalar todo fuera posible que funcionara instalando solamente el 6.4 sin las actualizaciones anteriores.veo que a ti te resultó bien instalandolo solo. .La pregunta es por que lo que bajé de la pagina de Digi se supone que es una actualizacion, y por los comentarios que he leído y lo que me dices funciona cono programa completo.Bueno Gracias. Jascha

Hi Thanks for your answer byut I'm okay,I just was afraid about a virus but is okay now.That's whay I thought in case to reinstall if it works istalling 6.4 by itself, thinking what I download was un update from DIGI's page,so you could do it, nice,Thanks. Jascha
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-16-2004, 07:55 AM
Camilo Toledo Camilo Toledo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Wash. D.C. / Maryland
Posts: 1,910
Default Re: 6.4 install question is possible standalone

Please correct me if I'm wrong, but it is an upgrade, but at the same time think about if you are buying a new product from digi. They will give you a cd with 6.4. I think that if you download 6.4 you also get the complete software program. Not the case of 6.1.1, which in fact it was only an upgrade.

Todo bien entonces??? Good.
__________________
Camilo Toledo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-16-2004, 09:46 AM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,609
Default Re: 6.4 install question is possible standalone

Well Thaks for your help. If I have to reinstall in future, I'll try 6.4 standalone,now I know it works like that.Todo bien. Jascha K.
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D-Show standalone install problem jwilkens VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 03-09-2012 09:11 AM
Mbox 2 standalone, which drivers to install meliza11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-20-2011 09:09 AM
2.8.1 Standalone Won't Install/Run Mike Sessler VENUE Live Sound Systems 31 07-09-2010 12:12 AM
Profire 610 Standalone S/Pdif Question with HD/192 JChance Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 05-06-2009 06:39 PM
Question about 5.3.2 standalone JimmyT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-06-2003 08:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com