Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2019, 01:26 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 94
Default Trouble grouping pans in 5.1

Cant seem to get pans to group properly in 5.1
I´ve made a group linking all the pans on all channels. I want to shift all the tracks a bit to the rear speakers.
Many channels follow the pan link(like expected), but some channels won't.
Can´t see any logical reason for it. Can´t see any pattern in which channels doesn't follow.
If I shift the left channel to the rear speaker on a stereo channel, most stereo channels(left) shift back but not all.

If I attention the channels that doesn't follow the pan, then the panning seems to follow.
But does not work if I select all channel.

Really annoying bug, and time consuming.

Anyone encountered this or found a way around this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2019, 04:01 AM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Europe, Belgium
Posts: 61
Default Re: Trouble grouping pans in 5.1

Confirmed bug. I have a case open with Avid for over half a year. No progress. They're currently still at the stage trying to reproduce it themselves. In my case, happens with LLM enabled and HW inserts active.

Last edited by XJENSEN; 05-13-2019 at 04:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2019, 04:42 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 94
Default Re: Trouble grouping pans in 5.1

Great feedback! Thanks.

I also have hardware inserts.
I´ll try without them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pans on S6 not working, Pans in GUI work correctly [SOLVED] tundra Pro Tools | S6 4 06-23-2016 12:01 PM
pans Bryan Cook Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-06-2009 09:15 PM
Grouping problems! All group won't work, grouping channels together spontaneously farmfresh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-18-2009 09:57 AM
link aux pans to main pans JZStephan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-24-2008 06:46 PM
Send pans follow channel pans? woodshopsound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-14-2004 01:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com