Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2016, 02:27 PM
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 552
Default There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track? Not the cursor, but the track itself.
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10, Samplitude Suite Pro X4

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2016, 05:24 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,267
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

In the edit window: P & :;
I don't think there's any for the mixer.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2016, 07:48 AM
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 552
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
In the edit window: P & :;
I don't think there's any for the mixer.

Not this one. Like I said, not the cursor, not the selection. But the track itself.
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10, Samplitude Suite Pro X4

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2016, 12:36 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,561
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmbourget View Post
Not this one. Like I said, not the cursor, not the selection. But the track itself.
Are you talking about the material in the track? If so than not that I know of.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2016, 01:11 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 961
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

I guess he meant to actually "select" a track so that it gets highlighted.
If this is the case then the answer would be "no".
This can be scripted via AppleScript but I am not sure what the OP is after.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2016, 05:57 PM
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 552
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
I guess he meant to actually "select" a track so that it gets highlighted.
If this is the case then the answer would be "no".
This can be scripted via AppleScript but I am not sure what the OP is after.
That's it, thank you. So no shortcut ... perhaps with EuCon (MC TRANSPORT)
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10, Samplitude Suite Pro X4

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2016, 06:51 PM
studio 1311 studio 1311 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 21
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

If you combine "Link track selection & edit selection" under Options, and P & ; (as mentioned above) does that do what you want? That's how I select tracks in the edit window.
__________________
Greg
www.studiothirteeneleven.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-18-2016, 06:56 PM
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 552
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by studio 1311 View Post
If you combine "Link track selection & edit selection" under Options, and P & ; (as mentioned above) does that do what you want? That's how I select tracks in the edit window.

Yes ! I had not thought, it's a feature I always leaves off. Big thank you.
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10, Samplitude Suite Pro X4

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-18-2016, 08:14 PM
studio 1311 studio 1311 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 21
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

Glad I could help!
__________________
Greg
www.studiothirteeneleven.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-19-2016, 02:16 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 961
Default Re: There is a shortcut to select the next or previous track?

I guess I misunderstood what was wanted, my bad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Surround Panner 'select track' shortcut? aasteveo macOS 0 02-19-2013 12:04 AM
Shortcut to Select Next/Previous Track headsup macOS 8 02-21-2012 01:23 PM
Keyboard shortcut for selecting next / previous track in Mix window? spinsah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-28-2009 12:37 PM
"select next/previous track" "rec enable track" key command? maufau Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-22-2008 05:08 PM
Previous/Next Shortcut for Expand??? John Pisciotta Virtual Instruments 0 06-13-2006 08:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com