Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2011, 08:58 PM
Shatzer Shatzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sherwood, AR
Posts: 566
Default PT 9 and PT 10 simultaneous?

I noticed you get a PT 9 and PT 10 license bundle. Can you have them both installed on the same computer or will 10 ask you to uninstall 9 first?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2011, 09:19 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: PT 9 and PT 10 simultaneous?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shatzer View Post
I noticed you get a PT 9 and PT 10 license bundle. Can you have them both installed on the same computer or will 10 ask you to uninstall 9 first?
The only way to have them both installed on the same computer is to have each one installed to a different drive with separate OS installs on each drive. You would have to boot into the OS/drive that had the version you wanted to run.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2011, 10:11 PM
Shatzer Shatzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sherwood, AR
Posts: 566
Default Re: PT 9 and PT 10 simultaneous?

Cool, thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What does simultaneous in/out mean? Pro Tools Noob Sm. Caulk Tips & Tricks 9 03-27-2013 08:07 PM
Madi & HDx simultaneous Piitzei VENUE Live Sound Systems 10 11-04-2011 03:31 PM
16 simultaneous I/O on 192 greglawrence Tips & Tricks 8 02-08-2007 06:05 PM
How many plug-ins simultaneous... Dag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-17-2001 12:45 AM
Is simultaneous use of sp/dif and lightpipe possible? paulpatras 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-07-2001 12:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com