Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-01-2012, 01:10 AM

Default HD Omni - analogue insert setup

Hi,

Just got my Pro Tools HDX with Omni system (I'm a complete newbie to the HD world) and primarily want to use the 4x analogue inserts to record with my Neve 1073 DPD pre's / Distressor etc. However I only seem to be able to get sound (input) from channel 1x - channel 2 doesn't seem to be receiving anything. I've triple checked connectors etc and all as they should be. Have I set up something incorrectly in the monitoring stage perhaps (currently using db25 analogue outputs 1-2 for monitors)?
Can't seem to find anything on this in the Omni manual...

Thanks for your help!
Old 05-01-2012, 10:46 AM

Default Re: HD Omni - analogue insert setup

Could you give a little more info about what is hooked up where? How your monitor path is set up should have no bearing on what's going on with the inputs. Also, I'm not sure what you mean by the term "4x inserts". There are only 2 insert paths, for channels 1 and 2.
Old 05-01-2012, 11:40 AM

I'm equally confused about the question here. A few more details would help.

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Old 05-01-2012, 12:55 PM

Hi there - my apologies for not making it clearer, I hope this helps a bit more - still not got my head around the tech side of things yet...