Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2007, 09:17 PM
rockandroll817 rockandroll817 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Default Quicktime will not play audio through Digi Coreaudio and 002

Ok... im really confused. I installed 7.3.1cs5. I was running 10.4.9 and now i get no audio to digi coreaudio and the 002. everything else uses it just fine: logic 8, itunes, garageband, world of warcraft, vlc. when i play a quicktime movie, it will work fine with built in audio, but when i send the audio to the 002, i see the firewire light come on but nothing comes out. Ive tried updating past 10.4.9 and that did not fix it. any thoughts
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2007, 03:05 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Quicktime will not play audio through Digi Coreaudio and

Have you updated quicktime? QT 7.2/7/3 have been known to cause problems. A combo OS update might be worth a try


Mac OSX Some Applications may not open after Quicktime Update
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2007, 10:05 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,647
Default Re: Quicktime will not play audio through Digi Coreaudio and

You could also try trashing preferences, including 'com.digidesign.coreaudiomanager.plist'.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Core Audio v7.4.2 Driver freezes Itunes 8.2 and will not play in quicktime v7.6.2 852 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-05-2009 10:30 PM
Quicktime will not play on core audio driver?? patrick1307 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-09-2008 11:53 AM
imovie audio won't play thru Digidesign Coreaudio mithranda 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-27-2008 11:30 PM
Digi002R won't play audio in Quicktime and PwrDVD barish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 11-18-2005 08:55 PM
No audio output in Logic with digi coreaudio crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-07-2005 02:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com