Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2019, 11:41 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,886
Default Arturia servers down?

Opened Arturia Service Center and it auto-updated itself. When that was done I reopened it and was told my VCollection 6 had updates so I clicked on 'update all'. Analog Lab 4, ARP 2600, Buchla Easel all updated and then things went south. The ASC went into a cycle of license synchronization.

Force quit ASC and reboot - same thing. Now I can't even get to their website.


edit for additional:
Well I finally got everything updated and now all my Arturia plugins are coming up in demo mode. ASC can't connect. Apparently every time one updates Arturia plugins they lose their authorization as this loss of authorizations happened before.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!

Last edited by musicman691; 12-12-2019 at 12:19 PM. Reason: additional info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2019, 12:17 PM
leftalive leftalive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 486
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post


Force quit ASC and reboot - same thing. Now I can't even get to their website.
Sounds about right. Every time I try and use ASC, I have the same set of issues.
__________________
PC workstation:
Windows 10 Pro
i7 6900K
MSI GTX 1080ti Armor
32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz RAM
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD (system drive)
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB SSD (sample drive)
MyDigitalSSD BPX 480GB M.2 (work drive)
2 HGST Ultrastar 4TB drives (backup)
LG 34" Ultra-Widescreen monitor
Pro Tools 12.4
A loaf of bread
A stick of butter
A lot of rye whiskey
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2019, 12:22 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,886
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by leftalive View Post
Sounds about right. Every time I try and use ASC, I have the same set of issues.
Are you able to get to the Arturia site? I was able to get in and logged in and now can't logout.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-12-2019, 01:41 PM
TNM TNM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

And this is exactly why software that relies on an online server sucks..

This is why I choose dongles any day over challenge/response.

Sorry to hear it and hope it comes back online for you soon so you can use your plugins.
__________________
-iMac Pro 3.2ghz 8 Core, 64GB Ram, Vega 56, OS 10.14.6/Win10 Pro, TB3 Dock & 4xSSD, Apollo8 x2 + Octopre x2, Microlite x2, Midi Synths galore, PT 2019.12
-MBP 15" 2.8ghz 4 core, 16gb ram, 750M, triple boot OS 10.12.6/10.13.6/10.14.6, On board analog audio out, PT 12/2018/2019
-Whenever I launch Pro Tools, I get wet.(™) Best DAW ever.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-12-2019, 02:05 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,886
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TNM View Post
And this is exactly why software that relies on an online server sucks..

This is why I choose dongles any day over challenge/response.

Sorry to hear it and hope it comes back online for you soon so you can use your plugins.
Was finally able to get this mess straightened out. Their damned server kept crapping out intermittently. The way the authorization works is once your plugins are registered on their site they download some kind of file to your computer. Then once you have that you can unplug from the net. There's also a method that one can use for a machine that doesn't go online that requires a machine that does go online to get the license file.


All well and good except that for some odd reason these last couple of updates that Arturia put out have caused my plugins to lose their authorization even though my Arturia account says my computer is authorized. One of the things Arturia's ASC (Arturia Service Center) does when you call it up to check for updates is to synchronize the computer authorizations with what's in my account.


True - I'd rather have an iLok or Vienna key then this crap.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-12-2019, 05:24 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 738
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Plus they seem to have some of the most overloaded servers among VI devs
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-12-2019, 06:23 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,886
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 64GTOBOY View Post
Plus they seem to have some of the most overloaded servers among VI devs
Yup.
Also Pigments 2 dropped today but I can't see a lot of people downloading it right away. Arturia makes some killer stuff but their web presence - not so much.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-13-2019, 08:45 AM
nedorama nedorama is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 595
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Hmm - updated my V6 instruments Wednesday without issue. Have never had a problem with Arturia, although they may have had extra server pressure with their Black Friday/CM deal.
__________________
Regards,
Ned
Monkey Boy Studios
2013 15" MBP, 16GB, 512GB SSD; 10.15.2; 1.5TB FW800 External
Summit Audio 2BA-221, TLA-50 -->Eleven Rack, Pro Tools 2019.12
Plugins, Virtual Instruments, and real ones
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-13-2019, 10:28 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,886
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nedorama View Post
Hmm - updated my V6 instruments Wednesday without issue. Have never had a problem with Arturia, although they may have had extra server pressure with their Black Friday/CM deal.
You got lucky. ASC has always been an issue for not just me but others as well.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-13-2019, 11:11 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,324
Default Re: Arturia servers down?

Pigments2 is not included in the V7 Collection which we just bought 1 week ago ... typical BS!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IK Multimedia servers down? musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 0 09-26-2015 08:53 AM
Arturia Spark 2 - $100|Arturia Spark EDM & Vox Continental including eLicenser - $100 hatepop Buy & Sell 2 10-26-2014 07:46 AM
Dedicated Servers CPettigrew Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-30-2008 03:19 AM
ProTools and servers Fitzage Tips & Tricks 0 03-21-2000 08:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com