Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2006, 12:27 PM
lumpo lumpo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 136
Default Latency with 002(r)

Hi. I'm coming back to pro Tools after a flirtation with Logic for a few years. My question concerns what sort of latency you can get with the 002? We have an old MBox1 and it's unusable under 256 samples (512 seems to be its preference). With Logic and an RME card, 64/128 is easy. Given that HD is a future option (when $ manifest from the heavens), can the 002r provide RME card type latency in the interim? This would run on a dual 2G G5 with plenty of RAM (first gen).
TIA
L
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2006, 12:46 PM
globaleric globaleric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 372
Default Re: Latency with 002(r)

With a few tracks, 128 is well possible even with my G4 Powerbook. And if you can live without plugins while tracking, there's even an low latency mode on the 002 where the latency gets inaudible.
__________________
Mac Mini 2018, i7 3.2 GHz, 32G RAM, 1TB SSD
Mojave 10.14.6, PT 2019.12, Waves and Massey plugins
Presonus Quantum, MC Transport, Avid Control, Tascam HS-P82 Field Recorder
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation latency when using plugins that have long latency pyrodave Pro Tools 11 2 01-27-2014 11:22 AM
omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency chrisdee Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 34 03-30-2012 07:24 AM
Latency Issues - changing latency has no effect Kippa-Dee Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-15-2010 08:39 PM
Piano VI's- Latency Latency!! MARVINBASS Virtual Instruments 5 04-27-2006 01:09 AM
Unity DS-1 and Latency... Anyone else feel the latency makes the Plugin unusable? Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-26-2001 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com