Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2017, 03:16 PM
schopin schopin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: LA
Posts: 2
Default Export Selection Markers?

Is there a way to export selection markers to a text file from Pro Tools?

I found a way to export session info but it seems like it only exports regular markers with IN time, not selection markers. I need both IN and OUT times exported, which the selection markers have.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2017, 08:50 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: Export Selection Markers?

I don't know if this will do selections, but it's what we used to use before Pro Tools included markers in session info: http://www.soundsinsync.com/products/edimarker
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2017, 11:09 AM
schopin schopin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: LA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Export Selection Markers?

Thank you! I tried it but it seems like it ignores selection markers completely. And normal markers only IN time.

Any other ideas? I know that some other native apps can interact and fetch timecodes from PT so you'd think it should be possible somehow.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2017, 07:01 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,652
Default Re: Export Selection Markers?

A workaround :
create an audio track, maybe named "Selections"
select the first selection marker , create an audio-group in the new audio track via Ctrl+Alt+G (Cmd+Alt+G)(creates am empty but visible clip over the duration of the selection in the new track)
as above for all other selections
export as text file
__________________
PT 11.3.1 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 64GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Selection markers don't move with Insert/Cut Time. b1daly Pro Tools 12 Discussion 0 12-28-2015 06:10 PM
selection snaps to markers? djcyph Pro Tools 10 Discussion 3 12-05-2013 02:30 PM
Moving markers with audio selection soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-26-2008 03:04 PM
set timeline selection to match space between markers? EnzymeX Tips & Tricks 5 02-01-2008 12:36 AM
how to include the markers themselves in an edit selection? c-post Tips & Tricks 1 10-28-2002 03:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com