Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2018, 10:49 AM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 154
Default HDX and System Usage questions.

After looking for an answer to my problems with session closure as PT would crash after about the 6th session (during closure only). I started leaving my system usage meter open to see if I can gather more information from another angle. I noticed that after I close my sessions my system usage meter would show Mixer x2 for my HDX card as though I had a session open with 32x32 mixer with 2 tracks active. I don't know if this is normal or could this be the source of my problem but if other HDX users could chime in about their system I would appreciate it cause I'm lost right now.
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

Gigabyte X79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1709
Avid HDX 2018.4 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2018, 10:05 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,348
Default Re: HDX and System Usage questions.

Just for everyone here....I answered this and my system usage window shows up identical to your.

Cheer.s


I also had this issue, it might not be directly related to your because you are running EUCON, but it's worth a shot if you can't figure it out......

It stopped my crashing issue 100000%. PT12.5.1/HDX

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=396363
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2018, 02:17 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 154
Default Re: HDX and System Usage questions.

Thanks for the info. Will give it a shot today or tomorrow.
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

Gigabyte X79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1709
Avid HDX 2018.4 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real CPU Usage vs. Pro Tools System Usage Window tbonesteak4dinner Pro Tools 11 17 02-27-2017 05:12 AM
CPU usage error?! System usage 2%... pascalmowla Pro Tools 12 3 03-10-2016 12:00 PM
FWx Compat / Usage Questions BurstRate VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 01-24-2012 12:05 PM
Good System Usage/RTAS settings for Quad Core system Mental Clarity 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-19-2008 03:09 PM
HTDM not showing CPU usage in the system usage Brandonx1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 12-19-2004 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com