Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2003, 01:21 AM
chris p chris p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 3
Default Preview Audiosuite

Whenever I preview an audiosuite plug-in the session stops playing.
This is on a Mac OS 9.2 Digi 001

Please help? Thanks. cP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2003, 02:17 AM
picksail picksail is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 422
Default Re: Preview Audiosuite

Whenever a region is highlighted using AS it solos the audio to be processed. It you want to process audio in real time within your mix use RTAS(Real Time Audio Suite) plugs.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2003, 09:34 PM
chris p chris p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 3
Default Re: Preview Audiosuite

Thanks for the response. I checked out a friend's system and I realized that you can't preview without the SR track being soloed. The problem is, when I select "preview", there is no sound at all. Nothing seems to be happening. Is there some special configuration that the buttons need to be set at for this to work correctly (the playlist options etc.)???

Thanks in advance for any help with this. cP
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2003, 12:59 AM
picksail picksail is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 422
Default Re: Preview Audiosuite

Check your I/O Set Up.
Open up the Output section. Down at the bottem left you will see an audition option. Check this to ensure that the outputs selected correspond with your monitor outputs.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can't ear audiosuite preview, no sound from preview -SOLVED! sonuslab Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 03-19-2008 12:51 AM
audiosuite preview / workspace preview fixed in 7.4? viaspiaggia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 10-11-2007 01:02 PM
Audiosuite preview Lexgotham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-19-2005 01:58 PM
Audiosuite preview manjerie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-30-2002 10:20 AM
AudioSuite Preview . . . JEdmunds Tips & Tricks 1 06-20-2001 02:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com