Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-31-2017, 10:14 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 860
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

I'm sure you are doing this but the PT session needs to be saved too.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-31-2017, 10:22 AM
Marsdy Marsdy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 1,688
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
I'm sure you are doing this but the PT session needs to be saved too.
Eddie

It's not saving and recalling expand fader plug-in maps here even if I do save and reload the PT session. On the S6 I definitely have Auto-load From Titles And Sessions > User Preferences, (and everything else) set to on and the little blue star to the right of Pro Tools icon showing when I hit the WS button.

Do you need Pro Tool 12.7 for this to work? I've reverted back to 12.6.1.
__________________
Dave Marsden
UK
Avid HDX1, PT12 HD, HD I/O 16x16, Avid S6 M10 24-5, 2013 12 Core Mac Pro. Robby The Robot meter bridge ornament.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-31-2017, 10:46 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 860
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marsdy View Post
Eddie

It's not saving and recalling expand fader plug-in maps here even if I do save and reload the PT session. On the S6 I definitely have Auto-load From Titles And Sessions > User Preferences, (and everything else) set to on and the little blue star to the right of Pro Tools icon showing when I hit the WS button.

Do you need Pro Tool 12.7 for this to work? I've reverted back to 12.6.1.
I thought you were on the beta ? (this does have problems, the release should not)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-31-2017, 10:48 AM
Marsdy Marsdy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 1,688
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
I thought you were on the beta ? (this does have problems, the release should not)
I am on the beta. Sorry!
__________________
Dave Marsden
UK
Avid HDX1, PT12 HD, HD I/O 16x16, Avid S6 M10 24-5, 2013 12 Core Mac Pro. Robby The Robot meter bridge ornament.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-31-2017, 11:01 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 35
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Hi Eddie,

Yes the session is saved. But nothing sticks I'm afraid.

Btw. I also started an official case on Avids support. Jeez...
The guy said that S6 settings could not be saved in the session
and wondered where I got that idea from?
He also said that the blue star just indicates the focused program...
A bit worrying that I guy like that is on that position...

Could there be any corrupt prefs I need to trash?

Thanks!
Stefan
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-31-2017, 01:39 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 860
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Can you try this:

Create a new session (no tracks, and not from a template)
Save the session
Change a pref on S6
reload the session making sure not to save it when asked.

Did the changed pref reset ?


And you that support call is a bit weird...I'll follow up on that !
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-31-2017, 02:17 PM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 35
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Thanks Eddie!

Since I've never gotten this to work I'm not sure what prefs should be affected.
Could you give an example of a setting that should be affected?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-31-2017, 07:34 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 860
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

All the User prefs and most of the ones under the gear icons. EG. Attention follows Select
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-31-2017, 11:44 PM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 35
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

Good morning,

The prefs did not change on re-load.
Doesn't seem to keep any settings at all in the sessions.
Even if it´s an new empty one

Best
Stefan
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-01-2017, 07:23 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 860
Default Re: Having issues saving S6 setting to the session

This is a long shot but could you try updating OSX. We have had a number of issues with Sierra that seem to be resolved now with the latest update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pan Depth Setting not saving with session ajv205 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 2 03-18-2015 06:53 PM
Audio Files Moved or Removed from Session after Saving Session Copy for Protools 9 doubtful guest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-06-2013 04:42 AM
Question about setting up a session files, saving/bouncing paul_g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-26-2007 12:55 AM
saving issues mac osx menegaux 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-14-2006 06:33 PM
? saving session as/saving copy of session in surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2002 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com