Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2017, 09:21 AM
fwhite fwhite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Metering

Hi there,
I'm using the pro tools | control app on my ipad mini to control PT10 on a macbook pro. Everything is working as expected except for the metering. Usually I get no live metering in any channel or view. There was one point where one track on a session was metering properly but I couldn't get any of the other tracks to meter properly and have not seen a meter since. I've dug around the manual and this forum but found no fixes. I just reinstalled Eucon and PT|Control to make sure they are the latest version. Thanks for any advice you have!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2017, 07:30 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 860
Default Re: Metering

Can you try disabling your firewall temporarily to see if that works, also your router could be blocking the port used for metering so try disabling the firewall in there too (if connected to the internet put it back on after the test though)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-10-2017, 08:41 AM
fwhite fwhite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Metering

Thanks for getting back Eddie. I messed with all the firewall settings on my computer and my network but had no luck. Do you have any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2017, 08:39 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 860
Default Re: Metering

Unfortunately we don't test with PT10 anymore so I couldn't tell you for certain that it works reliably still. Maybe someone on here can confirm they have it working OK ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LFE / Sub metering Trent W. Post - Surround - Video 2 01-18-2017 02:50 AM
db metering?? Sid0 Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 07-26-2014 04:02 AM
Metering?? ThomasPMusic VENUE Live Sound Systems 10 03-31-2008 01:36 PM
Pre-Fader Metering vs Post-Fader Metering teacherman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-29-2008 08:33 PM
5.1 metering mrkite Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-17-2004 06:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com