Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2017, 11:40 AM
bonehead88 bonehead88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Default help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

Hello all - I'm a long-time PT user (started with 5.4) and I'm currently using 9.0.3 (Win 7) with a Focusrite 56 interface. The DUC was a huge help way back when, getting up and started and I haven't had a lot of reasons to come back lately. But here I am. I hope all are well.

So PT9.0.3 has been well, running like a champ except for some annoying pops that occur at the end of regions. these can be fixed with manual fades but as I said, it gets very annoying. I never had the issue using other interface (Digi003, M-Audio2626), it only started happening immediately with the Foc56. When I contacted Focusrite, they suggested I reload the PT9.0.3 software.

When I go to Avid - MY Products - PT9.0.3 is no longer there (I don't know why, I paid for it 5 years ago). I am well invested in RTAS plugs, I have a huge library of legacy session which I need to open as they were saved and I'm not interested in investing anymore into AVID at this time...

Can someone outline my options on getting 9.0.3 re-loaded or do I just deal with the pops ? thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2017, 03:31 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,142
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

Maybe one of the mods can move this to the legacy section?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2017, 04:23 PM
justinkr's Avatar
justinkr justinkr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 37
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

What u mean not there? Not registered in your ilok? Or in your computer? The easiest way is contact them. They wont charge u anything. As long as u have all the information when u brought it and your ilok product number.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2017, 04:33 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 9,732
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Maybe one of the mods can move this to the legacy section?
Done. Thanks Jack
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2017, 07:59 AM
bonehead88 bonehead88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

Hi - thanks for the reply Justinkr (and the others for moving this to the proper group).

So how do I see registration 'in my Ilok or in my Computer'?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2017, 08:09 AM
justinkr's Avatar
justinkr justinkr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 37
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

Go on ilok.com and download the manager and sign in your ilok account


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2017, 09:56 AM
bonehead88 bonehead88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

thank you - I'm actually happy to report that I WAS WRONG! (kinda happens a lot :). Seems way-back-when I created two AVID accounts and I have now located the PT9 product that I own in MY PRODUCTS.
Thanks again for the help - I have once again bookmarked this DUC group for future support.
you guys ROCK THE HOUSE!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-26-2017, 10:28 AM
justinkr's Avatar
justinkr justinkr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 37
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

No prob. Bud.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-27-2017, 07:15 AM
bonehead88 bonehead88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

Hello again - updated to 9.0.5 last night without any issue so far...no worries.

but my clicks are still present at the end of regions.

Also, I went down the road of 'trashing preferences' (which I recall was always a bit of advice for cleaning up wonky PT issues). I found these instructions but they don't jive with what I saw on my C drive - there is no Avid folder in Program Files (x86):

Pro Tools 9 and 10 on Windows 7
•Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\Databases\Unicode and delete the Volumes folder.
•Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\ and delete DAE Prefs.
•Go to C:\Users\*user name*\AppData\Roaming\Avid and delete the Pro Tools folder. ◦Note: If you cannot find the AppData folder, click on Organize and choose Folder and Search Options. Click on the View tab, then select Show Hidden Files and Folder. Click Apply then OK. AppData should now be visible.

•Empty your recycling bin.




Perhaps I should start a new thread entitled 'Clicks and pops at the end of regions'
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-27-2017, 07:16 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,517
Default Re: help and guidance with my PT9.0.3

Have you put fades on the edits? There is no zero crossing editing in PT.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Before I pay $40 can I have some guidance Mahkyb Licensing & Accounts 4 08-19-2016 10:45 AM
Guidance Regarding Where to Instantiate VCC 2.0 quantise AAX Plug-ins 3 02-25-2015 04:49 AM
a little guidance sickyboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-23-2005 04:36 PM
I need guidance, please tonyharp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-14-2002 05:26 PM
Plug-in guidance Felix General Discussion 0 02-02-2000 12:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com