Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2015, 09:57 AM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 413
Default How will you use PT Control??

You can read my idea for checking your mixes in the car…

http://www.avidblogs.com/pro-tools-c...now-available/

Love to hear all the cool ways people will use it.

Mixing at 38,000 feet anyone??
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2015, 10:04 AM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 413
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

#ProToolsControl
#DontMixAndDrive
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2015, 05:15 PM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,298
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

#SpellBerryGordy'sNameRight...
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2015, 10:20 AM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 413
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

Quote:
Originally Posted by elicious View Post
#SpellBerryGordy'sNameRight...
#Fixed
#EverybodysAComedian
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2016, 10:06 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 4,725
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

.. at 38.000 feet you will seriously be out of your network / drive-way ..

i do not think Airplane Networks are up to this yet !! ... so, any chance this will work with an AD-HOC network ?? Laptop and iPad ONLY ??

thx for the Idea of plugging the laptop into the car in the driveway ..

we should build a "Car" that is just the Shell you sit in to check mixes ... you run a Matchbox for audio and ethernet for iPad out to the driveway straight from the studio - Smart Car and Escalade Versions ..

better yet, i will build one and drive it to your place, drop it off like those Storage Containers the Drop you Fill, they Pickup and Deliver it .. when you are done mixing - call us and we will pick it up ..

thank you Tom for the continuing Dialog and Info ..

cheers john
__________________
OS 10.12.5 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.5 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.6 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-04-2016, 08:05 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 4,725
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

finally got a Modem that has 2.4 and 5ghz Dual networks ... so i can use PT/Control ... patiently awaiting Send Faders so i can ride an FX send ..

i just noticed that last time i posted here was january .. we should see something soon right ??

cheers john
__________________
OS 10.12.5 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.5 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.6 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-09-2016, 06:22 PM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,799
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Graham View Post
You can read my idea for checking your mixes in the car…

http://www.avidblogs.com/pro-tools-c...now-available/

Love to hear all the cool ways people will use it.

Mixing at 38,000 feet anyone??
I do a similar thing. I check mixes from the client couch. I currently use v control because ptc doesn't work with the s6. Maybe some day.
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-10-2016, 06:50 PM
GTBannah GTBannah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GuyBarTola
Posts: 1,573
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

Hello!

I hope this is an appropriate place for this post.

I downloaded the app from the App Store, registered, got the eMail with the link to get the EuCon software, and got this ....

http://www.regconfirmation.com/i/r.c...2975_175761420

Any ideas?

Thanx!
__________________
Derrkins
GuyBarTola
********************
PT 12.7; Logic Pro X; former Sonar and Sequoia user .... GENELEC 1031A, AVANTONE MIX CUBES (Active)
Mac Mini 2.6 GHz Core i7, OS X 10.12.2 Sierra; 16GB RAM; 480 GB System SSD; 1 TB 7200 rpm Audio; Roland A-800 Pro controller; GOOD BYE PEA SEA!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-11-2016, 12:19 AM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 307
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTBannah View Post
Hello!

I hope this is an appropriate place for this post.

I downloaded the app from the App Store, registered, got the eMail with the link to get the EuCon software, and got this ....

http://www.regconfirmation.com/i/r.c...2975_175761420

Any ideas?

Thanx!
Could be a temporary server issue. Go to account.avid.com and log in to access EuControl installers.
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Avid Product Designer
Mountain View, CA
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-11-2016, 08:44 AM
GTBannah GTBannah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GuyBarTola
Posts: 1,573
Default Re: How will you use PT Control??

Download successful. Thanx! Now to learn it.
__________________
Derrkins
GuyBarTola
********************
PT 12.7; Logic Pro X; former Sonar and Sequoia user .... GENELEC 1031A, AVANTONE MIX CUBES (Active)
Mac Mini 2.6 GHz Core i7, OS X 10.12.2 Sierra; 16GB RAM; 480 GB System SSD; 1 TB 7200 rpm Audio; Roland A-800 Pro controller; GOOD BYE PEA SEA!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: HDX PCIe Card, OMNI, AVID Thunderbolt box, D-Control 16 Blue, Control 24 drogan88 Buy & Sell 1 12-02-2014 01:59 PM
Artict Control Monitor/Control Room Knob & HD Omni DAWgEAR Artist Series 4 07-07-2014 01:56 PM
Avid Digidesign Control|24 and Sterling Modular Desk Console for Control 24-Separate relaxo Buy & Sell 3 09-05-2013 07:05 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
D-Control Es32 Control Surface No Sound from Headphone outputs mark007 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-08-2012 08:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com