Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2014, 09:18 AM
Amplitude Amplitude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 94
Default Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

I'm on an S3L and adjusted the time. now I get this: Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1416413895.632052.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	27.3 KB
ID:	3061
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2014, 10:49 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

Had exactly the same issue.
U changed the time (or time zone) to a earlier time - so the ILok App thinks u want to cheat.
Workaround: Change time back OR (what i did)
Download the newest Ilok Licensing Manager from http://installers.ilok.com/iloklicen...allerWin64.zip, extract and save it to an USB Stick -> exit to the Windows Layer (Press and hold STRG and click "Shut down" in Options) - Plug that USB Stick in - and install the new Ilok Licensing Manager -> Reboot -> connect the Engine to the internet and let the ilok licensing manager do the work.
Then u r fine.
Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2014, 11:10 AM
Amplitude Amplitude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 94
Default Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

just talked to mark at venue support. I'm back on track. but thank god I was at the warehouse and not on a gig...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2014, 02:33 PM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

Just curious: what does he say?
Just want to know whats the official way?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2014, 04:03 AM
Amplitude Amplitude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 94
Default Re: Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

they heard about it the first time..but we came more or less to the same solution that you are describing. now they are working on an official fix
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-20-2014, 04:04 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

Thanks for letting me know.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-20-2014, 08:00 AM
Soundrambo Soundrambo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maribor
Posts: 23
Default Re: Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

Hi Guys,

Exactly the same problem with my S3L-X system!

S3L is really a console for the future, as the time on mine is now set 1 day ahead of the reality so that I don't get the error
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-20-2014, 08:57 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 195
Default Re: Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundrambo View Post
S3L is really a console for the future, as the time on mine is now set 1 day ahead of the reality so that I don't get the error
So S3L is always 1 day ahead of you!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-21-2014, 05:58 AM
Soundrambo Soundrambo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maribor
Posts: 23
Default Re: Setting the time crashes plugins, HELP!

Yes
But I still love this little beast
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUCON, PT crashes after setting up PFL/AFL routing. Audioartist Artist Series 2 03-26-2015 02:58 PM
Pro Tools Crashes setting up MIDI products7074740 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-06-2009 08:11 AM
MP 7.4 crashes during launch after "Setting up MIDI" ajk Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 29 12-14-2007 01:00 AM
7.4 LE Still Crashes when SETTING UP MIDI! Where R U?? Ogun04 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-25-2007 03:22 PM
Can not launch PT LE 7.4! Crashes when SETTING UP MIDI Ogun04 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-15-2007 12:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com