Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-16-2017, 11:16 PM
PetrosGls PetrosGls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 123
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

JFreak,

I sent you a mail with a shared folder of my dropbox.
I have 15GB free space.

I also received the Mavericks.app from Jerry but the Disk Maker 5 saying that files are missing or the file is not completed.
I cannot create a boot disk even from the Terminal..

Anyway thanks a lot guys!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-17-2017, 06:39 AM
SigFriedChicken SigFriedChicken is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 137
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

A paid dropbox account has 1TB of space. For business users, it's 2TB.
__________________
Pro Tools 12.8 (Native) | OS X Sierra | RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-17-2017, 08:00 AM
jerry123 jerry123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

Just for the sake of sharing info, I was able to send the file through Google Drive, (4.9 Gigs zipped). Just have to make sure you have enough free space in your Drive folder!

Also, I've installed this a couple of times using a standard USB key (non-bootable), rebooting while holding Command-R to get into recovery mode.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-17-2017, 08:17 AM
PetrosGls PetrosGls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 123
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

Thanks a lot Jerry I will try soon as I get home!!!

SigFriedChicken, I have 15GB free on my dropbox account so I think its enough no? Anyway thank you for the info!!!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-17-2017, 10:08 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,027
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

Quote:
Originally Posted by PetrosGls View Post
I sent you a mail
haven't got it
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-17-2017, 12:34 PM
jerry123 jerry123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

Quote:
Originally Posted by PetrosGls View Post
JFreak,

I sent you a mail with a shared folder of my dropbox.
I have 15GB free space.

I also received the Mavericks.app from Jerry but the Disk Maker 5 saying that files are missing or the file is not completed.
I cannot create a boot disk even from the Terminal..

Anyway thanks a lot guys!!!!!!
Just a thought, when I zipped the file, it came down to 4.9 gigs from 5.31.
After you expanded it, did it return to 5.31 gigs? Hopefully it didn't get corrupted in the process...

Also, JFreak, might want to check your spam...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-17-2017, 03:00 PM
PetrosGls PetrosGls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 123
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

JFreak,

Dropbox sent you an email about the shared folder.
Can you please check into your Spam folder as Jerry said?

Please let me know!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-17-2017, 03:03 PM
PetrosGls PetrosGls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 123
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

Jerry,

The file became 5.31GB so this was not the issue.

I tried with the Command + R but only Sierra I can install.
Nothing else. I don't know if the problem is that I am using an external USB drive and not a pen drive..
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-17-2017, 07:00 PM
jerry123 jerry123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

Weird. Did you try Command-option-R as well?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-18-2017, 04:45 AM
PetrosGls PetrosGls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 123
Default Re: I need a copy of Mavericks

Yes I tried also with Command-option-R but same results.
Recovery via Internet and again only Sierra available.
Maybe this command doesn't work with Sierra.
In the evening I will try this but for Mavericks:


OSX Yosemite - How to Create A Bootable USB Flash Drive
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JQ3BMAk5jlU&t=452s
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Save Session Copy doesn't copy all files within the bin anymore Farhoof Pro Tools 12 Discussion 13 11-27-2015 10:11 AM
SAVE COPY IN bounce file nor .mov copy saved ronjohn333 Pro Tools 11 Discussion 1 10-01-2015 12:46 AM
? MIDI - copy a block/edit the copy changes the original too blast9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-24-2008 08:16 AM
"Save Session Copy in" occasionally doesn't copy.. Willard Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-06-2007 01:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com