Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 07-10-2017, 10:46 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 323
Default Re: "You are trying to run a newer version of Pro Tools than allowed" error

Thanks Jeffro!
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 07-10-2017, 12:56 PM
diogo_c diogo_c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: BHZ/MG - Brazil
Posts: 41
Default Re: "You are trying to run a newer version of Pro Tools than allowed" error

Had this problem while upgrading to 12.8 - support case opened...
__________________
PT 12.7.1 @ OSX 10.12.1
RME Babyface Pro - MC Control V1
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 07-14-2017, 04:27 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 6,713
Default Re: "You are trying to run a newer version of Pro Tools than allowed" error

Quote:
Originally Posted by diogo_c View Post
Had this problem while upgrading to 12.8 - support case opened...
I see this was fixed on 7/10 via your support case.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old Yesterday, 09:01 PM
gwarder gwarder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Work
Posts: 1
Default Re: "You are trying to run a newer version of Pro Tools than allowed" error

Same issue here. Active support plan that expires 2017-10-13 but a perpetual ProTools HD license with a release limit of versions on or before 2016-12-20.

Opened support case 03249478. Guess i just have to wait for Avid to get around to it. Kind of makes me wonder what that $416 per year is going towards.
__________________
Music Industry Arts,
Fanshawe College
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old Yesterday, 11:57 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 6,713
Default Re: "You are trying to run a newer version of Pro Tools than allowed" error

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwarder View Post
Same issue here. Active support plan that expires 2017-10-13 but a perpetual ProTools HD license with a release limit of versions on or before 2016-12-20.

Opened support case 03249478. Guess i just have to wait for Avid to get around to it. Kind of makes me wonder what that $416 per year is going towards.
Welcome to the community.

Sorry to hear you are having trouble. Looks like Emilio responded to your support case, so please check your email and reply to that case notice. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recover Session File (Cannot Open/Created In Newer/Older Version Of Pro Tools ibanman555 Pro Tools 11 Discussion 5 04-27-2016 05:10 AM
Pro Tools 10 won't open session file (Created on a newer version) sjafarzadeh Pro Tools 10 Discussion 5 07-16-2014 12:03 PM
This session file was created by a newer version of Pro Tools [7.4.2f109] olivergodfrey Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 02-12-2013 05:53 AM
unable to install bfd lite for pro tools 8 beacause newer version already exists? Digitopian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 04-25-2009 12:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com