Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-28-2017, 04:12 AM
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 710
Default Re: Issues with Sonivox instruments?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Yes same issues with the Orchestral Companion plugs i bought the other day.


VI outputs sound fine with the transport not running.....with the transport running either recording or simple playback (recording input engaged) not producing sound correctly.
Same issue here. Strange because it worked perfectly when I first installed the product.

Anyhow, looks like a company to avoid. Shame because agreed, the sounds are good.

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

http://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-28-2017, 06:04 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,011
Default Re: Issues with Sonivox instruments?

Discovered this issue (after MUCH frustration) when I first purchased their string instrument more than a YEAR ago. Their support was notified at the time and there has been no update or solution other than to work with Loop-play off and committing or freezing to use loop-play. REALLY frustrating that a company would ignore such a glaring problem for so long.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1:ProtoolsHD 12.7.1, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucon 3.6.0, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.12.1, 2012 Mac Mini 2.5Ghz i5, 16Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 12.8.1 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.12.2, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-12-2017, 03:36 PM
rchambrz rchambrz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 30
Default Re: Issues with Sonivox instruments?

The issue i'm having with sonivox VIs: when converting a midi file to commit, sometimes i get breaks in the waveform so a note will stop and then start again. it seems to be random. if i delete the commit file and try it again, it does the same thing in a different places.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-12-2017, 08:06 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,506
Default Re: Issues with Sonivox instruments?

Does it help if you raise the buffer?

Then recommit?
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sonivox Premier Upgrade Justin1524 AAX Plug-ins 4 12-18-2016 09:56 AM
SONiVOX Wobble help!? Friday0089 Virtual Instruments 7 01-24-2015 08:38 AM
Sonivox Plug ins and Pro Tools MP 9 Dohara Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 05-10-2012 11:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com