Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-09-2017, 11:44 AM
bobpepek bobpepek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Enfield, CT
Posts: 6
Default Re: cannot activate PT 12.7

I too am having the same issue, AVID please assist!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-09-2017, 12:04 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,392
Default Re: cannot activate PT 12.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobpepek View Post
I too am having the same issue, AVID please assist!
Hi bobpepek,
Seems that you have purchased an Annual Tech Support Plan. You will need the Annual Upgrade to be able to have the license for the 12.7. You can click here to start a chat session with our web store reps and guide you better.
Thank you,
TD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-30-2017, 07:30 PM
Lucrative Lucrative is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1
Default Re: cannot activate PT 12.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark.weldon View Post
Hi,

I just downloaded and installed PT 12.7 via my Avid application manager. 12 .5 was running just fine.

I launch the 12.7 version.

It then states select license to activate, which I thought was strange.

It says: You don't have any licenses your account or none of the licenses there have activations available and you do not have any pending deliveries for the licenses you need to authorize the software."

I log into ILOK manager and it shows Pro Tools 2016 deposited on 4/23/15, license never expires, I've paid for all Avid licenses, but the plan in my iLok account shows expired. I'm in the middle of MIXES! Help please.

Thanks

I am also having this problem. I have been super busy and paying for it for the last two or three months and have not been able to open Pro Tools 12.7. I end up using other applications to mix. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-30-2017, 09:45 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 6,713
Default Re: cannot activate PT 12.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucrative View Post
I am also having this problem. I have been super busy and paying for it for the last two or three months and have not been able to open Pro Tools 12.7. I end up using other applications to mix. Please help.
Welcome to the community. Deposited replacement license and responded via case while your other case is in progress. This should get you up and running now and a webstore rep should follow up next week. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't activate PT 12! Mr. Light Licensing & Accounts 14 10-14-2016 09:55 PM
PT 11 won't activate Earl D Pro Tools 11 Discussion 6 04-21-2015 03:39 PM
Can't Activate & D/L PT 10 LightWing Pro Tools 10 Discussion 1 06-15-2013 04:50 AM
The De-activate/re-activate plugins routine nightmare superbask Pro Tools 9 Discussion 0 03-21-2011 11:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com