Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2017, 08:06 PM
alecan81 alecan81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 6
Default License problem. Never had before..

First of all sorry about my language because English is not my mother tongue.

I worked with pt 10,11,12.5 without trouble at my Macbook. My operation system is Mac OS Sierra 10.12.5.

I upgraded my Mac to Sierra from mavericks and pro tools 10 and 12 was installed on the system. When i upgraded pro tools 10 is gone and I was working on 12. But I had some bugs then I decided to format my disk and clean install everything. I did that. Then I installed pt 12.5 and I get ilok license error. Tried so much thing (reinstalling last update of ilok vs) but can't over it. But I have license. I've ben using same version of pro tools about 3-4 months. So what's the deal, you think? Sierra is the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2017, 07:16 AM
dr_daw's Avatar
dr_daw dr_daw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cariboo, BC
Posts: 1,199
Default Re: License problem. Never had before..

What specifically is the ilok error?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
FBR recording - https://www.facebook.com/fromthebase...cordsrecording
@FBRrecording - twitter/Instagram
Rig
MBP 15" Yosemite 10.10.5, i7 2.6Ghz, 8Gb DDR, 750Gb 7200rpm, PT 12.7.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, Octopre MkII, Glyph GPT50, Avalon 737sp, AMS Neve 1073's, API 512c, DW drums, Fender Guitars/Amps, AKG, Rode, Sennheiser, Neumann U87 & KM184's, Coles 4038, Equator D5 monitors
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2017, 07:46 AM
alecan81 alecan81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 6
Default Re: License problem. Never had before..

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_daw View Post
What specifically is the ilok error?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ilok says I don't have license for pro tools. I guess after 12.6, avid changed license type I don't know whats going on. I have education license
and it includes pt12. Some people sayin you have to upgrade your account or something. I don't get either. Then I saw this on avid.

---
"Note that there are new licenses required for Pro Tools 12.6 and higher. Please check your iLok account for newly deposited licenses (starting in mid-Sep 2016) before installing Pro Tools. If you do not see your new licenses please contact Avid CS using the "Access The Support Center" link in your Avid account or the "Contact Support" link on the Contact Audio & Music Support page."
---

But somehow I can't access the support center. My account says
"You do not have access to the Support Center"

There is a button says
"Request access to Support Center (Portal)"

When I clicked that it asking "SYSTEM ID"
I don't have this. I looked everything, searched on the net found solutions but did not worked to me. There is no system id in my products and subscriptions page.

Whats my problem I don't know. Im confused.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2017, 01:59 PM
alecan81 alecan81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 6
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

I'm having the same issiue, what should I do? Can you help?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-14-2017, 05:33 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,406
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by alecan81 View Post
I'm having the same issiue, what should I do? Can you help?
One of our Licensing reps already sent you an Email through a support case. Please check your Email.

Thank you,
TD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-14-2017, 06:37 PM
alecan81 alecan81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 6
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
One of our Licensing reps already sent you an Email through a support case. Please check your Email.

Thank you,
TD
I did not receive any mail except from Marianna but it's about different situation.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-15-2017, 09:29 AM
alecan81 alecan81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 6
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
One of our Licensing reps already sent you an Email through a support case. Please check your Email.

Thank you,
TD
Please help. Im waitin for 2 days to solve this problem. Projects are waiting and they have a deadline.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-15-2017, 10:14 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 6,893
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

Quote:
Originally Posted by alecan81 View Post
I did not receive any mail except from Marianna but it's about different situation.
Looks like there are 2 different email addresses referenced in the case so that might explain the communication issue. I notified the rep to look into this.
Quote:
Originally Posted by alecan81 View Post
Please help. Im waitin for 2 days to solve this problem. Projects are waiting and they have a deadline.
Your date of purchase entitles you to versions up through 12.4, so please install that version (available from my.avid.com/products) for use with your Pro Tools with Upgrade and Support Plan 2015 iLok license bundle.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-20-2017, 06:13 PM
alanm alanm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Looks like there are 2 different email addresses referenced in the case so that might explain the communication issue. I notified the rep to look into this.

Your date of purchase entitles you to versions up through 12.4, so please install that version (available from my.avid.com/products) for use with your Pro Tools with Upgrade and Support Plan 2015 iLok license bundle.
Hi Jeffro, you and Vicky helped me some time ago with my PT account. I just updated to PT 12.7.1 and it's not recognizing my ilok license. I would appreciate it if you could take a look at my account.

Alan
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-29-2017, 06:15 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 6,893
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

Quote:
Originally Posted by alanm View Post
Hi Jeffro, you and Vicky helped me some time ago with my PT account. I just updated to PT 12.7.1 and it's not recognizing my ilok license. I would appreciate it if you could take a look at my account.

Alan
I see you have a support case in progress so the CS rep should be able to handle this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unfortunately another license problem VRW Licensing & Accounts 3 06-05-2017 01:14 PM
Problem converting PT12 EDU license to regular license nigelpry Licensing & Accounts 12 05-01-2017 02:45 PM
license problem bonham1333 Licensing & Accounts 4 04-19-2017 04:37 PM
License Problem - please help juhol Licensing & Accounts 1 11-19-2016 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com