Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2015, 05:31 AM
Mac007 Mac007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Beaverdam, Virginia
Posts: 1
Default Low volume output on exported audio files (.wav, .mp3) created on ProTools 11 Softwar

When recording voice audio on my ProTools 11 Software, I get a good strong waveform (and good volume thru the headset & when playing the recorded file on ProTools). However when I export (using "bounce" command) the file to create the .wav and .mp3 files - the output gain is consistently in the -40 to -20 range, and much too weak to use. What might be causing this?
When using my free Audacity Software , both my audio recording levels (strong waveform) and outputs levels on bounced files are very good. So, I believe my difficulties are directly related to a problem on my ProTools Software.
My equipment includes: a 64-bit 2.60 GHz HP Intel Laptop, 8 GB RAM, Window 8 operating system; A Motu Ultralite mk3 preamp; a Mohave 201 FET condenser microphone; and a Glyph external hard drive for audio file storage.

Thanks for any suggestions!
Mac
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2015, 06:05 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,661
Default Re: Low volume output on exported audio files (.wav, .mp3) created on ProTools 11 Sof

What's your input level when tracking?

What's your plugin chain?

You do know that anything on the master fader is post fader......
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exported and recorded audio volume is too low joelmbeck Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 07-26-2014 07:11 PM
Protools Le 8 exported audio files compatibility mat13055 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-29-2010 01:08 AM
Renaming exported audio files using copy & paste soundboy35 General Discussion 1 09-11-2004 03:25 PM
Renaming exported audio files using cut & paste soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-07-2004 05:13 PM
[Q] Is Protools LE able to import OMF files that's exported from Logic5? hongz1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-10-2002 04:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com