Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2014, 03:27 PM
gub gub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Patch, Australia
Posts: 52
Default Reason Rewire disappeared

Hi,

I am running Pro tools 10.3.8(Maverick) with Reason (re-wired). Everthing in the past has been working well.

However, I went to intruments in the PT the other day and Reason had disappeared…gone. Unable to link the two anymore.


I think it may have somthing to do installing software to run my new Novation 25sl MKII. Novation gave me some Auto mapping software so I can run PT, Reason and Ableton.
I have a feeling this may have screwed up the ability for Rewire to link PT and reason. Addtionally, when I open Abelton live i receive this message (ReWire requires OpenTransport to be installed on MacOS), not sure if that is related.


you advice on how to fix please?

Thank you
Gub
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2014, 12:41 PM
PatJ PatJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Athens, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 10
Default Re: Reason Rewire disappeared

I have been running PT 10.3.8 for some time, and Rewire seemed to be working just fine, until I took the plunge Friday night and updated from OSX Lion to Mavericks 10.9.1.
Now Rewire is not showing. Projects which previously had Rewire receive an error when loading reads:

Track "Aux 1" Insert A ("Waves ReWire") has been made Inactive because the plug-in is not present in the plug-ins folder.

I'm not sure which "plug-ins" folder this message is referring to.

I suspect it has something to do with the whole PT10 not being approved for use with Mavericks.

I tried reinstalling the ReWire 1.7 pkg, but no dice.

The ReWire.bundle is in the
Library>Application Support>Propellerhead Software> Rewire folder

It is also in the
Applications> Waves > ReWire folder
__________________
PatJ
MacBook Pro 8,2
OSX 10.10
UA Apollo Quad
ProTools 11
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2014, 02:37 PM
PatJ PatJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Athens, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 10
Default Re: Reason Rewire disappeared

Alrighty,
Not quite sure why but I reinstalled Reason Essentials then Uninstalled it.
At least that's what I think I did.

I dragged the Reason Essentials folder from my Applications to the Trash.

I suspect the installing process must have shaken things up with the Rewire.

I can say that the WavesRewire is now available as a plug in.

I didn't bother to keep Reason installed as I don't use it. I just need Rewire.
__________________
PatJ
MacBook Pro 8,2
OSX 10.10
UA Apollo Quad
ProTools 11
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rewire disappeared? psdrummin macOS 18 02-19-2015 09:02 AM
Reason disappeared from Plug-Ins folder danonbass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-23-2009 08:51 AM
after updating to 7.4 Reason disappeared? indoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-11-2007 07:50 AM
reason disappeared ronan73 Virtual Instruments 3 09-03-2006 05:40 AM
reason disappeared ronan73 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-25-2006 02:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com