Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 03-28-2012, 07:26 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,508
Default Re: omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdee View Post

Very expensive I think but I really hope it will be worth it.
It will be worth it!!!!!!!!

I am very happy with my setup!

The converters are better than in my BLA 002R!
__________________
002R BLA mod and Mbox mini 2, PT 11.3.2,
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 12.4, Win 10 Pro 64, Asrock X99 Extreme6/3.1, i7-6850K, 32 GB Ram, SSD system drive
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03-28-2012, 11:15 PM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,030
Default Re: omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCM View Post
It will be worth it!!!!!!!!

I am very happy with my setup!

The converters are better than in my BLA 002R!
Good to hear.
I currently have the Mbox 3 Pro wich is nice, but im hoping Omni has significantly better sounding conversion. We'll se/hear when it hopefully arrives today or tomorrow.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03-29-2012, 09:40 PM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,030
Default Re: omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency

I wonder if Pro Tools 10 HD comes with the Omni/Native package or does this have to be purchased separatly ?

I can se there is an upgrade price of $999 dollars at avid store but i dont have any previous version of the pro tools hd software.
I have pro Tools 10. I can se no upgrade offers from regular PT to HD.

The price of the full version of hd is $2500 dollars.

Wasnt the upgrade price dropped to $ 599 dollars a while back ?
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03-29-2012, 10:19 PM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,030
Default Re: omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency

Nevermind. I just read that the PT HD software is included with the native card.

http://www.avid.com/US/products/Pro-...Specifications

It does however not say wich version. Im hoping version 10.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03-30-2012, 07:24 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency

Yes, HD software is included with all brand new purchases of an HD system (HD Native or HDX).

And it will be HD10 because that's what's current. Regardless of what version is in the box, when you register the software activation code (and the hardware serial number, I'm pretty sure) you will get the free upgrade to HD10. It's an automated process, and I think instructions are sent via email.

You will enter your Ilok ID, and the Ilok license will be sent to your Ilok account. Additionally, the installers for HD 10 will be placed in your Avid account for downloading.

And you may already know this, but you can install the HD10 on any computer even if your HD system is not hooked up to it, and it will function like regular PT10 and the Complete Toolkit. This is convenient if you also do work on a laptop, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Native latency stevegalante Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 03-17-2014 11:49 PM
Still can't get Low Latency Monitoring With My HD Native Omni! mmk Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 10-25-2013 05:09 PM
PT HD Native & HDX / latency? kirkbross Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 13 08-24-2013 09:48 AM
HD NATIVE vs HD TDM latency James Drake Pro Tools 10 20 06-19-2012 04:27 PM
HD Native latency CamM Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-30-2010 07:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com