Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2009, 01:35 AM
blackbirdstudio blackbirdstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 287
Default Solo button

Howdy all..

I have one session in which i cant solo anything. When i press a solo button on a track (C24), it cuts all sound. Its only on one session, so its not a bug or the like, its something stupid ive done within that particular session.

What shortcut did i accidently press to bring on this behaviour? How do i switch it back to normal?

Thanks
Dave
__________________
2.66 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, OS 10.6.3
HD3 Accel, Control 24, PT 8.1 cs1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2009, 01:58 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,605
Default Re: Solo button

Are they routed to an Aux track and you didn't solo-safe the aux? If so, apple+click on the solo for the aux track that it's routed to and try it.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2009, 04:47 AM
DHG MUSIC DHG MUSIC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 256
Default Re: Solo button

check is you have afl / pfl solo enabled

most likely that's whats up


hope that helps
__________________
I used to be insecure...now I'm not really sure
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2009, 05:25 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: Solo button

Are you using busses? I use busses, but if I forget to click with Control on the Solo Button, then I lose my tracks when I solo. Just making sure....
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-29-2009, 08:08 AM
blackbirdstudio blackbirdstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 287
Default Re: Solo button

Hi guys...

All good with the control click on the busses.

Ill try swap from the afl-pfl option..

Ill go look 4 it now..

Cheers
Dave
__________________
2.66 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, OS 10.6.3
HD3 Accel, Control 24, PT 8.1 cs1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2009, 08:11 AM
blackbirdstudio blackbirdstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 287
Default Re: Solo button

All good now...

Just opened the session again, and all was fine... Im confused, but happy to back in sololand..

Thanks to all 4 the help.
Cheers
Dave
__________________
2.66 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, OS 10.6.3
HD3 Accel, Control 24, PT 8.1 cs1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Solo button response tamtamstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-19-2011 11:54 AM
Is the solo button in PT LE REALLY this retarded? FordVan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 09-04-2010 12:16 PM
solo button disappers? geetar777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-17-2007 07:52 AM
solo tracks without button? wyatt Tips & Tricks 6 03-17-2005 02:19 PM
solo button of pT 4.3.1 mr cawn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-10-2000 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com