Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2017, 11:17 PM
Kena Wigen Kena Wigen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Kamloops B.C
Posts: 1
Default Protools on my stolen laptop need to reinstall on my laptop don't know how

Hello, I have a new laptop and an ilok. I don't have the disk that my protools 10/11 came with. what is the policy on stolen programs?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2017, 04:25 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,413
Default Re: Protools on my stolen laptop need to reinstall on my laptop don't know how

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kena Wigen View Post
Hello, I have a new laptop and an ilok. I don't have the disk that my protools 10/11 came with. what is the policy on stolen programs?
There is no policy from Avid - provided you still have the iLok you used for the license asset(s). Any policy would be on the iLok side IF you also lost the iLok.

Either way that disk would be so out of date it wouldn't be funny. Just download the needed files from your Avid account. Of great importance is what operating system your new computer is running especially on a Mac. Your new machine may not be able to run PT11 let alone PT10. The answer then would be upgrading to PT12.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can this laptop run protools oscillatingphan Pro Tools 12 4 07-24-2017 09:33 AM
Protools 10 on Laptop Groovacious macOS 4 03-26-2012 08:02 AM
laptop virus, reinstall PT SloeGin Eleven Rack 7 06-12-2011 05:07 AM
Laptop and software stolen...any tips? sethbrand Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 07-28-2009 10:10 AM
buying a laptop /HELP!!/I did read the laptop post psus15 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 06-02-2004 01:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com