Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-08-2011, 05:13 PM

Default 11 ipad/iphone app

I know it's not out there. But would love to see one. Even a free one with only 2 cabs amps and mics. IT would kill the other amp sims out there. I'm sure there is some reason avid hasn't done this?

Hell, i'm a software engineer, I'll do it for an HD system and we'll call it even
Old 05-08-2011, 05:52 PM

Default Re: 11 ipad/iphone app

make sure to post it on idea scale then, as directed by this thread

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=279735

I think it already may be up there, i know someone has at least asked for it on the DUC before

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Old 05-12-2011, 09:42 AM

Although I have nothing against it per say, I personally have difficulty seeing this as anything more than a gadget. Sure, it might be nice to fool around with the touchscreen UI and all, but an iPad will never be a computer. Even working on a Laptop bums me out because of the limited screen real-estate.
I wouldn't spend money on that myself, but if it gets released, it might increase mindshare so that's a good thing I guess.
Old 05-12-2011, 11:11 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badcard View Post
Although I have nothing against it per say, I personally have difficulty seeing this as anything more than a gadget. Sure, it might be nice to fool around with the touchscreen UI and all, but an iPad will never be a computer. Even working on a Laptop bums me out because of the limited screen real-estate.
I wouldn't spend money on that myself, but if it gets released, it might increase mindshare so that's a good thing I guess.