Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-27-2011, 03:44 PM
Arkadi Arkadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Glendale CA
Posts: 36
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

The main issues I have with lack of fast bounce are very simple:
1. Sometimes my heavy cpu intensive synths such as Spectrasonics create small ramdom 'clicks' or skips on real time playback. The only way I can get a clean render of them is to offline bounce. If there was a way to do this in PT then that would solve the problem.
2. My preference is to render midi to audio - I prefer to mix with audio than midi. If I had to wait 'real time' for all my midi tracks to render separately it would take forever. I have to crank out 20-30min of music a week with huge orchestral templates and stems.
All that said, I love everything else about PT, but I just can't use it at least for my purposes for the time being. If there is some sort of work around I don't know about, then please post! :)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-02-2013, 08:26 PM
Arkadi Arkadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Glendale CA
Posts: 36
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

Hi there - I'm just doing my every year or two check to see if a fast bounce feature has been implemented in PT.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-02-2013, 09:20 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,231
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

What is the point of this spam? Off line/non-realtime bounce can't be implemented until the RTAS legacy code is removed. And that's been discussed here a lot in the past. So you can save yourself time, and us reading all these posts, and ask again when Pro Tools 11 has shipped.

If you really need fast bounce now lots of other products out there have it. And nothing stops you manually printing a VI track (or as many in parallel as your computer can handle) with Pro Tools.

Darryl
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-04-2013, 12:36 PM
Arkadi Arkadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Glendale CA
Posts: 36
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

Woah - calm down there dude! Take a chill pill, relax maybe see a movie take a walk on the beach. It was a simple question. I'll quietly go back to my Logic forum where people are cordial and considerate of others
cheers
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-04-2013, 12:56 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,664
Default PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkadi View Post
.I'll quietly go back to my Logic forum where people are cordial and considerate of others
cheers
See you in two years
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-04-2013, 01:08 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,128
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

Yes that's one good thing Logic can do, but not enough reason for me to want to go back to it. I'm actually spending time with Reaper which also does offline bounce. Kenny Gioia's and Shane's advocacy for that program make me think that there are some serious people drawn to it.
__________________
HD Ultimate (Native), PT2019.5, 192, 3.2 Quad MacPro 5,1, 16 Gig, Sierra
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-08-2013, 01:55 PM
Arkadi Arkadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Glendale CA
Posts: 36
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

Pro Tools 11 -> Fast Bounce FINALLY! Thank you Avid!

Now maybe I can post about this without being verbally raped by a random disgruntled Avid forum member
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-08-2013, 02:08 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,231
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

See you just had to wait until PT11 and ask
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-08-2013, 05:49 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

And it's SUPER fast!!!

Faster than the competition? Does anyone know if other DAWs do up to 150x realtime?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-08-2013, 09:56 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,664
Default Re: PT 10 offline or 'fast bounce'?

For True audio quality you have to bounce real time it's the only way to do it

;^)
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
offline bounce different than realtime bounce grant howarth Pro Tools 11 8 12-08-2013 09:29 PM
OK, but seriously, OFFLINE BOUNCE! Kris75 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 120 04-09-2013 06:55 AM
Offline bounce spyfly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-21-2007 12:50 PM
offline bounce? danielfre 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 12-28-2006 02:04 PM
Offline Bounce? bboiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-12-2005 02:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com