Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2017, 11:38 PM
toofanstudio toofanstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Iran
Posts: 10
Default HD Native Thunderbolt problem with reboot Mac .... !

Hi.
I have
Mac Pro with Sierra 10.12.4
Avid HD native thunderbolt with 12.7.1 HD driver and protools HD 12.7.1
Mini Digilink cable to Digilink cable and connect to SSL Delta link Madi HD
SSL Delta Link Madi HD connect to SSL Alpha link SX with Madi cable.
.
My Problem :
Turn off all of SSL and connect HD native with thunderbolt to Mac Pro .
Turn on my Mac Pro and turn on hd native light red .
After that I turn on SSL delta link and then SSL alpha link interface .
system preferences > Sound > input and out put isn't HD Native
after some on off SSL or HD native disconnect and connect cable I can see HD native input and out put .
.
So What can I do ?
Would you please to help me ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2017, 02:32 AM
toofanstudio toofanstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Iran
Posts: 10
Default Re: HD Native Thunderbolt not recognized by Sierra 10.12.4 .... !?

Hi.
I have
Mac Pro with Sierra 10.12.4
Avid HD native thunderbolt with 12.7.1 HD driver and protools HD 12.7.1
Mini Digilink cable to Digilink cable and connect to SSL Delta link Madi HD
SSL Delta Link Madi HD connect to SSL Alpha link SX with Madi cable.
.
My Problem :
Turn off all of SSL and connect HD native with thunderbolt to Mac Pro .
Turn on my Mac Pro and turn on hd native light red .
After that I turn on SSL delta link and then SSL alpha link interface .
system preferences > Sound > input and out put isn't HD Native
after some on off SSL or HD native disconnect and connect cable I can see HD native input and out put .
.
So What can I do ?
Would you please to help me ?
I test this dress way : http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-Tools-upgrade
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD native thunderbolt with thunderbolt card on desktop PC? martthie_08 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 9 10-12-2016 10:26 PM
Native Thunderbolt problem audiopronetwork Pro Tools 12 Discussion 3 02-08-2016 09:54 AM
Core Audio Problem - HD Native Thunderbolt w HD OMNI ozanesen Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 07-03-2014 03:55 AM
HD native thunderbolt through Echo Express SE Thunderbolt Chassis hkj1 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-06-2013 06:49 PM
MAJOR Problem with ASIO Drivers HD Native Thunderbolt/Omni blacklionmusicgroup Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 06-29-2013 10:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com