Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 03-27-2014, 08:22 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,227
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

I would try for full clean OS etc. install as before, being careful to include no unneeded drivers and no third party plugins. But otherwise I fear Dave's comments may be right in your other thread. There are super great threads on DUC on how to build recommended i7 based systems.

Again, without stack traces/crash reports I would be careful not to assume you have exactly the same problem/cause as anybody else reporting a "system hang".

If this was my system I'd be setting up remote Windbg to try to debug the hung system and see what was going on/allow a crash report to be generated. That needs two PCs and experience with debug tools.

if you really have to try to get this to work, you may want to try contacting Avid support, yes I know you are in the UK.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03-31-2014, 12:46 PM
uQbar uQbar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 91
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael.Joyce View Post
I have this exact problem.
Have there been any developments on this problem?
For me the solution was getting rid of all but a few tried and true AAX 32 bit plug ins. I've not had a crash since - whereas before I was getting the same behavior on two different set ups that had worked for years. I know a couple of others also have had success with this.

That said, your problem could be different. Easy test is moving all your 32bit AAX plugs to the unused folder and see if things get better.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-01-2014, 08:07 AM
Drywsef Drywsef is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Rocklin
Posts: 212
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

Quote:
Originally Posted by uQbar View Post
For me the solution was getting rid of all but a few tried and true AAX 32 bit plug ins

This. AAX 32 has some problems it appears.
__________________
Win 10 - PT 12.4, maybe Studio One 3.2 soon - HD Native - Blue 192 - Prism Titan

My SANDRA report:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...Report%202.txt

OS/apps, sessions, and samples all on separate drives.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-08-2014, 09:15 PM
marcosdipaolo marcosdipaolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

Hi all,
I write this coz I'm desperate, i'm working on a project and pro tools crashes over and over. Just like Pettah describes. Computer freezes completely and suddenly.
I already removed anti virus and created another user account, it happens with very light sessions as well, always after 30 min, 1 hour, it differs but it comes, always.
I read the event viewer and i dont find any errors, just information events which don't seem to be related.
I'm on
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.140303-2144)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: EP45-UD3
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 6142MB RAM

edit. latest video and audio driver (MOTU)

Hope someone can help me
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-08-2014, 11:27 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,227
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcosdipaolo View Post
Hi all,
I write this coz I'm desperate, i'm working on a project and pro tools crashes over and over. Just like Pettah describes. Computer freezes completely and suddenly.
I already removed anti virus and created another user account, it happens with very light sessions as well, always after 30 min, 1 hour, it differs but it comes, always.
I read the event viewer and i dont find any errors, just information events which don't seem to be related.
I'm on
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.140303-2144)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: EP45-UD3
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 6142MB RAM

edit. latest video and audio driver (MOTU)

Hope someone can help me
If just freezing, are you sure the computer is freezing or just the Pro Tools application? Does it ever come back from frozen, or what are you doing to recover. Do you ever see a Windows bluescreen or application crash or Pro Tools failing with a DAE error? What exact error(s) do you get? Verbatim error text please.

You posted to a thread which is discussing plugin problems, so have you checked all your plugins are up to date and tried troubleshooting by removing all third party (AAX-32 and RTAS) plugins and putting them back in batches to see if you can identify plugins causing problems.

Is your system fully optimized? What other standard troubleshooting steps have you tried. Start at the "Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!" link above on this an every other DUC page.

Post all your playback engine settings (a screenshot is ideal).

Post a full Sandra report, the snipet you gave is not enough. Run the Sandra report with all your disk drives, including the dedicated audio/session drives attached and indicate where sessions and samples are stored.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-15-2014, 12:40 PM
marcosdipaolo marcosdipaolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
If just freezing, are you sure the computer is freezing or just the Pro Tools application? Does it ever come back from frozen, or what are you doing to recover. Do you ever see a Windows bluescreen or application crash or Pro Tools failing with a DAE error? What exact error(s) do you get? Verbatim error text please.

My PC freezes when Pro Tools is running only, actually I think it is when PT is running and using the Session Strings module in Kontakt 5, but i'm still not sure about that. The computer never come back from frozen state, a hard reset is needed. I get no errors or blue screen, not any kind of message, the computer suddenly and totally freezes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
You posted to a thread which is discussing plugin problems, so have you checked all your plugins are up to date and tried troubleshooting by removing all third party (AAX-32 and RTAS) plugins and putting them back in batches to see if you can identify plugins causing problems.
If you explain me how to do it I'd like to try that with the kontakt 5 but I think i can use kontakt
as long as i don't use session strings, but again I'm not sure yet, i need to test more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Is your system fully optimized? What other standard troubleshooting steps have you tried. Start at the "Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!" link above on this an every other DUC page.
I've already done the help us help you troublesghooting guide and system optimization guide.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Post all your playback engine settings (a screenshot is ideal).
Screenshot:




Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Post a full Sandra report, the snipet you gave is not enough. Run the Sandra report with all your disk drives, including the dedicated audio/session drives attached and indicate where sessions and samples are stored.
About the Sandra report here i post the System overview and the HDD reports, all sessions and sample libraries are stored in the secondary drive STORAGE (D:)

Code:
SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : Marcos-PC
Workgroup : GRUPOMARCOS

Computer
Model : GigaByte EP45-UD3
Chassis : GigaByte Desktop
Mainboard : GigaByte EP45-UD3
BIOS : Award (OEM) F9 01/27/2010
Total Memory : 6GB DIMM DDR2

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad  CPU   Q9550  @ 2.83GHz (4C 2.83GHz, 2x 6MB L2)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA (Socket T)

Chipset
Memory Controller : Gigabyte P45/P43/G45/G43 DRAM Controller 4x 333MHz (1.33GHz), 2x 3GB DIMM DDR2 800MHz 128-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-8500C5D 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)
Memory Module : Kingston 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-8500C5D 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : ACR V193HQ
       (1366x768, 25.0")
Monitor/Panel : ACR V193HQ
       (1366x768, 25.0")
Video Adapter : AMD Radeon HD 5700 Series (10CU 800SP SM5.0 850MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.8GHz 128-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)
Video Adapter : AMD Radeon HD 5700 Series (10CU 800SP SM5.0 850MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.8GHz 128-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL GP Processor : AMD Radeon HD 5700 Series (800SP 10C 850MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.8GHz 128-bit)
Compute Shader Processor : AMD Radeon HD 5700 Series (800SP 10C 850MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.8GHz 128-bit)

Storage Devices
Seagate ST31500341AS (1.5TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 1TB (C:)
Seagate ST31500341AS (1.5TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 1TB (D:)
TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223Q (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (E:)

Logical Storage Devices
System (C:) : 1TB (NTFS) @ Seagate ST31500341AS (1.5TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Storage (D:) : 1TB (NTFS) @ Seagate ST31500341AS (1.5TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Optical Drive (E:) : N/A @ TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223Q (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : Gigabyte LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : ITE IT8718F
Audio Device : Gigabyte HD Audio Controller
Audio Device : ATI (AMD) EG JUNIPER XT Audio Device [Radeon HD 5700 Series]
Serial Port(s) : 1
Parallel Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : Gigabyte 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : Gigabyte 2 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : Gigabyte JMB36X PCIE-to-SATAII/IDE RAID Controller
USB Controller 1 : Gigabyte USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller 2 : Gigabyte USB UHCI Controller #5
USB Controller 3 : Gigabyte USB UHCI Controller #6
USB Controller 4 : Gigabyte USB EHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 5 : Gigabyte USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller 6 : Gigabyte USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 7 : Gigabyte USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller 8 : Gigabyte USB EHCI Controller #1
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : Gigabyte TSB43AB23 1394a-2000 OHCI PHY/link-layer Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)
Printer : Adobe PDF Converter (4000x4000, Colour)
Printer : HP Deskjet F4400 series (600x600, USB, Colour)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet, 1Gbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 5.9
Code:
SiSoftware Sandra

SCSI General Properties
Controller : 0
Bus : 0
Target ID : 0
Logical Unit No. : 0

General Capabilities
Model : ST31500341AS
Manufacturer : Seagate
Height : 3.5"
Interface : SATA
Revision : CC1H
Serial Number : 9VS4****

Latest Firmware
Version : ZZ7L
Date of Manufacture : martes, 15 de julio de 2014
Update URL : Not available in this version (Lite).

To enable it, get support and other benefits, please upgrade.

(Goto 'Help - Get More: Upgrade')

General Capabilities
Channel : Master
Type : ATA
Interface : SATA
Removable : No
Manufacturer : Seagate Technology
MAC Address : 00:50:00:C5************
Model : ST31500341AS                            
Revision : CC1H    
Serial Number :           **********
ATA/ATAPI Version : 8.41
Rotational Speed : 7200rpm

Drive Geometry
CHS Geometry : 16383 x 16 x 63
CHS Total Sectors : 16514064
LBA Total Sectors : 2930277168
No. ECC Bytes : 4bytes
Capacity : 1.36TB

Properties
NCQ - Native Command Queuing : Yes
PEC - Physical Event Counters : Yes
LBA Support : Yes

Features
S.M.A.R.T Support : Yes
Security Support : Yes
Power Management Support : Yes
ACPI Power Management : No
Power-up in Standby : No
Packet Command Interface : No
Removable Media : No
Look-Ahead Buffer : Yes
Write-Back Cache : Yes
Host Protect Area : Yes
Microcode Update : Yes
Acoustic Management : Yes
48-bit LBA : Yes
Device Config Overlay : Yes

Active Features
S.M.A.R.T Enabled : Yes
Security Enabled : No
Power Management Enabled : Yes
Look-Ahead Buffer Enabled : Yes
Write-Back Cache Enabled : Yes
Host Protect Area Enabled : Yes
Acoustic Management Enabled : Yes

S.M.A.R.T Information
Version : 1.01
ATA Commands Support : Yes
ATAPI Commands Support : Yes
S.M.A.R.T Commands Support : Yes

S.M.A.R.T Data
Raw Read Error Rate (01) : 120 (6 - 99) [0E8220B1]
Spin-up Time (03) : 100 (0 - 92) [00000000]
Start/Stop Count (04) : 98 (20 - 98) [0000084B]
Re-Allocated/Retired Sector Count (05) : 97 (36 - 97) [0000008C]
Seek Error Rate (07) : 83 (30 - 60) [0D6304FB]
Power-On Time (09) : 91 (0 - 91) [0000218B]
Spin Retry Count (0A) : 100 (97 - 100) [00000000]
Power Cycle Count (0C) : 99 (20 - 99) [00000662]
Bad Block/End2End Error Count (B8) : 100 (99 - 100) [00000000]
Uncorrectable Error Count (BB) : 100 (0 - 100) [00000000]
Command Timeout Count (BC) : 100 (0 - 99) [00010002]
TBD : 1 (0 - 1) [000000E6]
TBE : 62 (45 - 54) [26150026]
Drive Temperature (C2) : 38 (0 - 46) [00000026]
ECC Corrected/Program Failure Count (C3) : 50 (0 - 28) [0E8220B1]
Pending Sector/Read Failure Count (C5) : 100 (0 - 100) [00000000]
Un-Correctable/Read Sector Count (C6) : 100 (0 - 100) [00000000]
CRC/Write Sector Count (C7) : 200 (0 - 200) [00000042]
Head Flying Hours (F0) : 100 (0 - 253) [00002152]
Total blocks (LBA) written (F1) : 100 (0 - 253) [342A4AAC]
Total blocks (LBA) read (F2) : 100 (0 - 253) [5A13C7C3]

Sensors
Power-On Time : 357 day(s), 19 hour(s)
Disk Enclosure Temperature : 38.00°C

Transfer Modes Support
I/O Queue Depth : 32
Block Size : 16
Maximum SATA Mode : G2 / SATA300

Transfer Modes Active
Current Block Transfer : 16
Current SATA Mode : G2 / SATA300

Translation Mode Disk Geometry
CHS Geometry : 182401 x 255 x 63
Bytes Per Sector : 512bytes
Capacity : 1.36TB

Cache Information
Read Cache : Yes
Write Cache : Yes
Prefetch Buffer : No

Partitions Information
Partition 1 : MBR Boot IFS-NTFS 1.36TB

Logical Drives
Logical Drive : C:

Performance Enhancing Tips
Tip 1803 : Disk firmware update available. To update, visit the manufacturer's website.
Warning 3103 : Acoustic Management enabled. Performance may be impaired.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
Code:
SiSoftware Sandra

SCSI General Properties
Controller : 0
Bus : 0
Target ID : 1
Logical Unit No. : 0

General Capabilities
Model : ST31500341AS
Manufacturer : Seagate
Height : 3.5"
Interface : SATA
Revision : SD17
Serial Number : 9VS0****

Latest Firmware
Version : ZZ7L
Date of Manufacture : martes, 15 de julio de 2014
Update URL : Not available in this version (Lite).

To enable it, get support and other benefits, please upgrade.

(Goto 'Help - Get More: Upgrade')

General Capabilities
Channel : Slave
Type : ATA
Interface : SATA
Removable : No
Manufacturer : Seagate Technology
MAC Address : 00:50:00:C5************
Model : ST31500341AS                            
Revision : SD17    
Serial Number :           **********
ATA/ATAPI Version : 8.41
Rotational Speed : 7200rpm

Drive Geometry
CHS Geometry : 16383 x 16 x 63
CHS Total Sectors : 16514064
LBA Total Sectors : 2930275055
No. ECC Bytes : 4bytes
Capacity : 1.36TB

Properties
NCQ - Native Command Queuing : Yes
PEC - Physical Event Counters : Yes
LBA Support : Yes

Features
S.M.A.R.T Support : Yes
Security Support : Yes
Power Management Support : Yes
ACPI Power Management : No
Power-up in Standby : No
Packet Command Interface : No
Removable Media : No
Look-Ahead Buffer : Yes
Write-Back Cache : Yes
Host Protect Area : Yes
Microcode Update : Yes
Acoustic Management : No
48-bit LBA : Yes
Device Config Overlay : No

Active Features
S.M.A.R.T Enabled : Yes
Security Enabled : No
Power Management Enabled : Yes
Look-Ahead Buffer Enabled : Yes
Write-Back Cache Enabled : Yes
Host Protect Area Enabled : Yes

S.M.A.R.T Information
Version : 1.01
ATA Commands Support : Yes
ATAPI Commands Support : Yes
S.M.A.R.T Commands Support : Yes

S.M.A.R.T Data
Raw Read Error Rate (01) : 117 (6 - 99) [07222175]
Spin-up Time (03) : 93 (0 - 92) [00000000]
Start/Stop Count (04) : 98 (20 - 98) [00000AEE]
Re-Allocated/Retired Sector Count (05) : 98 (36 - 98) [0000005A]
Seek Error Rate (07) : 83 (30 - 60) [0C405C93]
Power-On Time (09) : 82 (0 - 82) [00003EF7]
Spin Retry Count (0A) : 100 (97 - 100) [00000000]
Power Cycle Count (0C) : 98 (20 - 37) [00000AE5]
Bad Block/End2End Error Count (B8) : 100 (99 - 100) [00000000]
Uncorrectable Error Count (BB) : 100 (0 - 100) [00000000]
Command Timeout Count (BC) : 100 (0 - 97) [0046017A]
TBD : 1 (0 - 1) [00000127]
TBE : 63 (45 - 55) [25150025]
Drive Temperature (C2) : 37 (0 - 45) [00000025]
ECC Corrected/Program Failure Count (C3) : 48 (0 - 22) [07222175]
Pending Sector/Read Failure Count (C5) : 100 (0 - 100) [00000000]
Un-Correctable/Read Sector Count (C6) : 100 (0 - 100) [00000000]
CRC/Write Sector Count (C7) : 200 (0 - 200) [00000000]

Sensors
Power-On Time : 671 day(s), 15 hour(s)
Disk Enclosure Temperature : 37.00°C

Transfer Modes Support
I/O Queue Depth : 32
Block Size : 16
Maximum SATA Mode : G2 / SATA300

Transfer Modes Active
Current Block Transfer : 16
Current SATA Mode : G2 / SATA300

Translation Mode Disk Geometry
CHS Geometry : 182401 x 255 x 63
Bytes Per Sector : 512bytes
Capacity : 1.36TB

Cache Information
Read Cache : Yes
Write Cache : Yes
Prefetch Buffer : No

Partitions Information
Partition 1 : MBR Boot IFS-NTFS 1.36TB

Logical Drives
Logical Drive : D:

Performance Enhancing Tips
Tip 1803 : Disk firmware update available. To update, visit the manufacturer's website.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
THANKS IN ADVANCE
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-15-2014, 03:37 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,227
Default Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

You have non-identical DIMMs, I would fix that.



You should not have samples on your audio/session drive. Put them on the system drive or on a dedicated hard drive.



You only have a 4 core (nonhyperthreading) system, yet have all 4-cores dedicated to plugin processing. That may be part of the system locking up. Set NCPU=3, 99% and uncheck ignore errors (you want to see what exact errors get thrown) and leave them that way while you debug other things.



You need to do a lot of debugging of your plugins, make sure you remove all third party plugins from the plugin folders (RTAS and AAX), and see if the problem goes away, put individual plugins back and see which one may be causing problems--it does not even need to be instantiated to cause problems or it may be interaction of several plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 08-07-2014, 08:15 AM
mlange's Avatar
mlange mlange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Brentwood, TN
Posts: 402
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly

Has there been a consensus reached on NI with PT HD 10.xxxx?

We have the following six errors in our Win7 event log:

Activation context generation failed for "c:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\Controllers\D-Control_Resource804.dll". Dependent Assembly
Activation context generation failed for "c:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\Controllers\D-Control_Resource412.dll". Dependent Assembly
Activation context generation failed for "c:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\Controllers\D-Control_Resource404.dll". Dependent Assembly
Activation context generation failed for "c:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\Controllers\003_Resource804.dll". Dependent Assembly
Activation context generation failed for "c:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\Controllers\003_Resource412.dll". Dependent Assembly
Activation context generation failed for "c:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\Controllers\003_Resource404.dll". Dependent Assembly


FWIW, we have never owned or used a D-Command or 003 with our current system...... we're on PT HD 10.3.8
__________________
________________________
www.PlethoraTone.com
PlethoraTone Studio Video Tour
At PlethoraTone:
Intel Core i7-4960X, Asus P9X79 LE, W7 Pro 64-bit, 16GB DDR3,
Avid HD Native, Pro Tools HD v10, 4/192 I/O, 2/UAD-2 QUAD,
Tascam US-2400, Exponential Audio, PSP, Kush, Slate Digital,
Waves Mercury, PA, Melodyne, Antares, Audioease, SoundToys
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10-05-2015, 03:26 PM
Bittenfleax Bittenfleax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1
Default Might of found a fix! It works for me.

So, after looking into it for a while I found multiple things. I am not sure which thing fixed it for me but on of them did. Here is what I did:
1. Go into "Services" and find 'Desktop Windows Manager'. I right clicked and went to properties and on the recovery tab on "Subsequent failures" I selected "Restart the Service".
2. I set Pro Tools to "High priority" in task manager.
3. I moved the Libary that was crashing my PC onto my SSD. Now also, the reason why I did this is because when using it on MAC the same thing happened, but only when the hard drive was full of rubbish. So I though "I will move it onto my SSD". I guess it worked, also now (2015) you can get a 240GB SSD for £70 compared to 2013 where it was A LOT more expensive.

TL;DR, it could just be write speed not being enough and people kept crashing because no one had SSD's a few years ago and now they are more common so people might be able to fix.

Hoped this help, PC specs on my profile. (AMD-A10, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD, 2x 1TB HDD's)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 Sound goes fuzzy / distorted randomly; also get hard freezes dan0082 Windows 2 10-19-2013 12:37 PM
Computer Freeze Pro Tools 10 rickstar44 Windows 8 01-27-2013 04:02 AM
computer randomly freezing for a few seconds to several minutes audiogeekzine Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 09-30-2010 07:41 PM
Plug-in meters freeze randomly Dr. Bockman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-10-2005 02:08 AM
computer shuts down randomly! Help please illsub1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-08-2002 08:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com