Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-15-2011, 07:35 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Post Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

This is actually included in the PT10 installer, so we need to find out why it's not running for some of you.

If any of you are willing to share some log files from your systems please let us know and we'll start support cases to collect these.

Thanks!
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
  #22  
Old 12-15-2011, 09:17 PM
grendizer grendizer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Posts: 112
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

doubt this could be the problem, but just thought i'de say something.

when i downloaded the zipped file PT10 and clicked to install it- for some reason, win7 did not ask me to extract all files(unzip), but it launched the installer anyway, so i cancelled the installation...the right way to install it is to open the pt10 zip file then drag and drop it to your desktop to unzip it, then install it from there.

also, if your on an HD system, you need to add both, the PT10 and HD10 to your ilok license, not just one

best regards
Mark
  #23  
Old 12-17-2011, 06:00 PM
fkingfrustratedwprotls fkingfrustratedwprotls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: China
Posts: 3
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

Now I am having this problem after reinstalling windows. My Ilok works perfectly, protools 10 wont authorize it.

This garbage programming isnt installing the ilok authorization properly (there is nothing in task manager regarding the ilok like before).

I need the .exe that fixes this.
  #24  
Old 12-18-2011, 02:38 AM
Boston99 Boston99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: South-Africa
Posts: 1
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

Good day,

i have installed the upgrade aswell, with the same result, on my Mac, see you guys are sending out files to fix this, does anyone of you have this file for a mac?

please inbox me if you have it, smitjanpaul@gmail.com

Regards
  #25  
Old 12-18-2011, 04:33 AM
perfect_crisis perfect_crisis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 25
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

As far as I know noone is sending any files. I haven't received anything. TheJamsh, have you emailed anyone with the mysterious. exe file?
  #26  
Old 12-18-2011, 04:34 AM
perfect_crisis perfect_crisis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Dublin
Posts: 25
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
This is actually included in the PT10 installer, so we need to find out why it's not running for some of you.

If any of you are willing to share some log files from your systems please let us know and we'll start support cases to collect these.

Thanks!
I would be very interested. What exactly do you need?
  #27  
Old 12-18-2011, 07:00 PM
dbassfour dbassfour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 5
Thumbs down Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

This is maddening. Same issue here with iLok

Can someone send me that exe file? My iLok is fine. Reinstalled PT10 couple times. Its ALWAYS something with their stupid installers.

I wish Logic was the industry standard!

dionroy AT gmail DOT com

thanks.....
D
  #28  
Old 12-18-2011, 10:32 PM
fkingfrustratedwprotls fkingfrustratedwprotls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: China
Posts: 3
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

yeah same here...this is absolutely ridiculous. Why should I pay 80$ for a support ticket. We spend hundreds of dollars for the upgrade and it just flat out doesn't work.

AVID: THE INSTALLER DOES NOT WORK WITH WINDOWS 7 64-BIT

email me the file please...ebay3 at shaw.ca
  #29  
Old 12-18-2011, 10:50 PM
dewa dewa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 1
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

Hi,
I also have the same problem here. Please email that exe file to lak[bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep]ha at tnlradio dot com and help us.
Thanks
  #30  
Old 12-19-2011, 01:31 AM
finalcut finalcut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: The Last Frontier
Posts: 694
Default Re: Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 - PT won't launch

Will some one please send me the .exe as I am also having this problem.

"westbrook2@gci.net"
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 10 finalcut Windows 13 12-06-2013 11:50 PM
ilok missing authorization for pro tools mp9 Reggie TAE Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 11-15-2012 04:53 PM
error missing ilok authorization for pro tools 10 ProToCall Windows 9 10-13-2012 09:21 AM
error: missing ilok authorization for pro tools 9. please insert the necessary ilok.. weakluv Windows 2 07-07-2011 05:47 PM
missing ilok authorization for pro tools 9 monstaro Pro Tools 9 1 03-03-2011 02:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com