Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2020, 11:41 PM
bluenote1981 bluenote1981 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3
Default Dock and Preview Issue

I've recently been working with the Dock but I cannot get the Preview button to turn Preview on in Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9. When I select the ALT button the Preview Button is already Green. Pressing the button does nothing. The Preview soft key does turn Preview on and off in Pro Tools however getting to the button is an extra step or two. The firmware is up to date. I've tried power cycling and Vegas mode. Is there some preference that is causing this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2020, 02:40 PM
cabbagerock cabbagerock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Default Re: Dock and Preview Issue

I'm having the same issue, anyone know a fix? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2020, 03:26 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: Dock and Preview Issue

Greetings,

Can you verify that your Dock Left Edit Soft Keys page looks just like this ->




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2020, 09:23 PM
bluenote1981 bluenote1981 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3
Default Re: Dock and Preview Issue

Start Eucon and navigate to the page Jeff put in the previous post. Change the Preview soft key function to a different function. Doesn't matter which one.
Go back to the S1 and confirm that function you programmed is working.
Go back to Eucon and change the soft key function back to Preview. The S1 should turn Preview on and off using the button. A work around is to program one of the User buttons to turn Preview on and off.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2020, 03:51 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,169
Default Re: Dock and Preview Issue

Please let us know if others are also experiencing the same behaviors and if editing that soft key resolves it. Thanks.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Dock - Cubase 10.5 Issue with Wheel ANASON Records Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 Today 01:08 AM
Issue With Automation in CPTK 2 - Capture and PReview hwill2008 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 05-06-2011 12:54 PM
Issue With Automation in CPTK 2 - Capture and PReview hwill2008 macOS 3 05-04-2011 04:18 AM
PT 7.2cs2 audiosuite plugin preview issue asujazzcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-29-2006 04:41 PM
Digi 002 -- Preview in this month's issue of EQ (eom) fred54368 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-07-2002 06:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com