Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2018, 03:50 PM
a12izabal a12izabal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 15
Default Switching a Track to Send or Automation

Hi all!

Quick question. How do I use the dock and/or app to quickly change the track view on the Pro Tools timeline? For example, if I wanna jump from waveform to playlist/pan/volume/send automation lines.

Appreciate any help, thanks..!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2018, 02:10 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 45
Default Re: Switching a Track to Send or Automation

Hold Cmd+Ctrl on a keyboard and touch a parameter (on an App or a Dock) you want to see in a track view.
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2018, 03:27 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,845
Default Switching a Track to Send or Automation

Can you do this with keyboard short cuts also


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2018, 11:05 PM
a12izabal a12izabal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 15
Default Re: Switching a Track to Send or Automation

Found an approach closer to what I was looking for:

Program a Soft Key to "EUCON > AUTOMATION > Next/Prev Track View on All/Sel"

My mind is now spinning with possibilities of custom shortcuts. I'm filling User Page 1 asap...

What are some of your favorite custom soft keys?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2018, 09:14 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,428
Default Re: Switching a Track to Send or Automation

command-ctr-right/left arrow will toggle through all the various views on selected tracks
__________________
rich@richbreen.com
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S3 bug: track exits trim mode after writing send automation in preview mode yoerik roevens Pro Tools | S3 4 06-27-2017 10:38 PM
Copying track volume automation to send? wheresmyfroggy Post - Surround - Video 3 06-14-2010 02:54 AM
Aux Send Automation budster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 04-29-2007 04:13 PM
Automation mode switching D&N ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 12-27-2004 06:49 PM
Send Reason Sequencer Track to ProTools Midi Track Andy Asfendis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-04-2004 01:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com